Did Emmanuel Adebayor get a raw deal?

• Did Emmanuel Adebayor get a raw deal?

The Togolese player got a red card during Sunday's brawl, but the 'victim' pointed out it was Emmanuel Adebayorthat punched him, therefore obviously the ref got it wrong. (Note, not blaming the ref here). Video evidence has confirmed what the 'victim' Bridges had said. So why is he still suspended?

Yes he expressed his disgust at being red carded and took too long to leave the field, but who wouldn't be upset at being wrongly accused? I think for refusing to leave the field he should have been fined, but for the red card suspension to stand is a disgrace.

By the way, why wasn't Cesc Fabregas and Frank Lampard suspended? Afterall what they did was waayyyyyy worse that than what Emmanuel Adebayordid? Whey Ras Chatta deh?

RE: Did Emmanuel Adebayor get a raw deal?

Lazie (2/28/2007)The Togolese player got a red card during Sunday's brawl, but the 'victim' pointed out it was Emmanuel Adebayorthat punched him, therefore obviously the ref got it wrong. (Note, not blaming the ref here). Video evidence has confirmed what the 'victim' Bridges had said. So why is he still suspended?

Yes he expressed his disgust at being red carded and took too long to leave the field, but who wouldn't be upset at being wrongly accused? I think for refusing to leave the field he should have been fined, but for the red card suspension to stand is a disgrace.

By the way, why wasn't Cesc Fabregas and Frank Lampard suspended? Afterall what they did was waayyyyyy worse that than what Emmanuel Adebayordid? Whey Ras Chatta deh?
    Based on the evidence on TV - YES!

Based on your facts - YES!

There is one little thing even when the ref is wrong players MUST accept the decision. if it were not so there would be frequent scenes of chaos!

Taking into account...we are assuming he did nothing other than what we saw on the TV monitor - afine...modest fine, would be enough.

Based onwhat we know his red card should have been rescinded.

BTW - If the ref has the cojones he would contact the FA and plea for Adebayor.

-----

Now friend Eboue should bein a whole heap of trouble!

Was that an objective response or a biased Arsenal fan's response?
      Yuh joking...but, who really always keeps it real?

If a-nuh Karl, dem a who?

BTW - Kindly send on your number where I can reach you now...or, give me a time to call? karl@reggaeboyzsc.com

Thanks!

Arsenal still seems to be a belligerent team.Ashley Cole nearly choke the life out of one of our youth dem, sparked by the incident between Ruud and Vieira. I can't imagine the powers that be examined the incident and did not suspend more Arsenal players.

Lazie, we have to considered that with the exception of Rio and Lenky, the players games were affected by a seemingly endlessperiod of inactivity.Glad I was able to glimpse the unsung heroes of Man U.

Despie that we had two brilliant goals;Sah's and Ole's.

Watch de ride .

Blessed

<DIV>
          Karl (2/28/2007)</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>There is one little thing even when the ref is wrong players MUST accept the decision. if it were not so there would be frequent scenes of chaos!</DIV>
          Do you really believe that Karl? Careful how you answer!

Welcome back bredren! Now what we want is fi nyam Livafool food this weekend. 3 games of not playing good ... time to get back to business.

Mosiah (2/28/2007)<DIV>
              Karl (2/28/2007)</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>There is one little thing even when the ref is wrong players MUST accept the decision. if it were not so there would be frequent scenes of chaos!</DIV>
              Do you really believe that Karl? Careful how you answer!
              They must accept the on-the-field ruling. After that they may appeal. ...just imagine during playthe ref says Team "x's" kick and the players on the opposing side does not accept? End of GAME!

Ifrefs' rulingswerenot accepted...what then would be the purpose of refs?

back to the days ofwhen entire villages hadone grand 'kick-down' drag-out...'bust-up'!