He comes from Italy
    To manage Man City
    Mancini oh oh...Mancini oh oh

City win 6-1 on aggregate

QUICK OFF THE MARK ... Sergio Aguero celebrates his early opener

Additionally:

ROBERTO MANCINI meets Carlos Tevez today after accepting his apology.

The Manchester City boss even reckons the Argy striker could be ready for action in a fortnight.

And that could mean a Premier League return at Swansea on March 10 — if he can get in the side

Mancini, thrilled by the 4-0 thrashing of Porto, said: "I accept his apology, I don't have any problem.

"I will meet him before training on Thursday and after that he can begin to work with us.

"He needs maybe two or three weeks to find good form and, after that, he will be OK. He can play like the other players.

"Carlos knows the team very well, but the team in this last six or seven months have played very well.

"We are on the top of the Premier League.

"But we know Carlos very well, he's a top striker. It will be good if he can help us to do a good job in the next two months."

Tevez will not feature for City in the Europa League as he has not been registered — but Mancini hinted he will have a role to play.

He said: "Carlos can't play in the Europa League but we can have four strikers in the Premier League and that is very good.

additionally:

Fans will blame you, Tev

CARLOS TEVEZ has been warned he could be made a scapegoat by fans if Manchester City blow the title now.

The former skipper was back in training with his team-mates yesterday for the first time since September 26.

That date was the eve of his infamous spat with Roberto Mancini in Munich — some 149 days ago.

The City boss met with Tevez before training and believes the star needs two or three weeks to get himself fully fit.

Fans are split on whether he should be allowed to pull on the sky blue shirt again — in light of his behaviour over the last five months.

And defender Micah Richards says supporters might lay the blame at the striker's feet if the Premier League leaders are overtaken by rivals Manchester United.

The England full-back said: "With the fans, it's probably 50-50. The best thing he can do is come back and get his head down.

"If we do end up winning the league and he's played a massive part in that, then I'm sure everyone will forgive him.

"If we don't, then it could be the opposite. It's a mi
      xed feeling really but, for me, I'm glad to have him back because he's an outstanding player.

HL, you and Bricktop have not used your influence at the Wastelands effectively. You have squandered chances to bury your evil neighbours and are now wasting time and energy integrating a non-committal prima donna back into your squad. I now have serious fears that the scum will finish above you. Let's just hope they do so behind Spurs, if they must. And I will be vex. I put my money on unu and you are now showing signs of weakness in the most crucial part of the season. That's not right.

I hear you Boss..I hear you. In lots of ways you make sense.

As the article stated, it could go both ways. Tevez is make or break.

For his own FUTURE good--he had better play each game as if it was his last.

That manUre could overtake us...the thought gives me heartburn.

Spurs should get full points playing at home against them on March 4th.