Hue gets third call-up for Reggae Boyz

Originally posted by Me View Post
    High level ball game and NPL pace is two different thing. Valderama did seem slow and look like him nuh play much defense inna WC and MLS. Yet when the man reach National Stadium him look like him a outhustle the entire Jamaican midfield including Fitzroy Simpson. Andy Williams look lazy throughout most of his career, yet when him get put in a midfield with Jermaine Hue from Juniors to Senior team, him did look like a hard worker compared to Hue. Tappa and Hue play in Premier League sametime and the difference in the movement off the ball was also obvious.
    Thanks, Me.
    Sometimes I wonder why bother!

I was on the line at our National Stadium when we played against the slow Oscar...and he was faster than all our players!

Let me repeat we cannot expect to compete at highest levels with slow pokes! ...Hue may well have been worth a shot in the past. I certainly thought so after seeing him Giants Stadium (in 2005 I think) ...He was slow but I thought his work-rate - Good. He showed flashes of technical brilliance. He needed much improved decision making....nothing I thought good teaching/coaching would not improve.

This is 2012 and somehow when last I saw him play he seemed even slower...and his decision-making in my opinion was worse than 2005 as he was n o spending even more time on the ball before deciding (recognising?) good options.

I have nothing against him...but...