• Donovan picked as Everton's top player in January

Donovan picked as Everton's top player in January

Landon Donovan has been picked as Everton's player of the month for January for the second time in three years.

The American midfielder, on his second short-term loan to the Toffees from the Los Angeles Galaxy, assisted on five of Everton's eight goals in January. He added another assist last weekend.

Donovan, who received the award on Tuesday night, completes this loan with Saturday's fifth-round FA Cup match against Blackpool.

(continue)

Well deserved. This guy is easily the best footballer in CONCACAF and, in my opinion one of the most underrated footballers on the planet. I suspect that the reason is he is not from Europe, or S. America.

...and he call his own shots too.

Donavan has received several opportunities to play for great european clubs. He discovered that he would be (for the most part) benched...and not play to his full potential--under these clubs. He also realized that he would pay a financial price for his decision.

These are ballzy decisions!!!

He is a true warrior.

Indeed, that he is not from Europe or S. America is why he is 'underrated'.

I strongly feel that way. Quite an unselfish and intelligent player.

The 2 best footballers in CONCACAF are from Mexico... Donovan however rates an honorable mention. He is a more than adequate player

Talk the thing right man.

The man had his heart and young beautiful wife in Cali and wasn't really interested in going anywhere for too long. About 3 years ago things start get rocky and he started to venture out. Now he is divorce and can go take a long run inna England.

Good baller. woulda love to see him on a good team for an extended period still.

i.e. "not Everton" ... couldn't agree more (unless he was at manu**)

good team...so wa 'appen to LA Galaxy?

A nuh good team dat?

cho. LA a MLS team man, mi a talk good team that can make the final 16 inn Champion league man -

LA have a few good players yes and a decent coach but.....

The truth is Donovan skill level is that of a midtable club like Everton and Loserfool. He's not up to the standards of the bigger clubs like ManU "
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

if Buddy head last 3 season at Manu before going to Newcastle I don't see your point. Donovan way better than him -.

HL tends to go overboard sometimes.

However, you should all know what I think of Donovan. He is a quality player! I would welcome him at Liverpool over Suarez any day!

That's if I still gave a damn about Liverpool!

Buddyhead was shipped out because he couldn't cut it. However he has youth and potential on his side Donovan don't.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Donovan was the golden boot winner at the 1999 under 17 youth world tournament.

You wanted more potential than that. Oberton will never score half the goal Donovan has scored in his career even if he play inna corner leage.

Donovan take a corner and spot kick better than him and Donovan is a very good crosser of the ball, so far Oberton hasn't developed that.

Yes he was shipped out but after 3 years.