Poland, called itself "The white stars" what would happen? just asking.
Suppose a team from let's say
Originally posted by Me View PostIf the name was given under the similar circumstances as say "the black stars", i doubt people would have a problem.
http://ghanaian-chronicle.com/news/l...tells-its-own/"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Gamma View Postwhat has happened with the black stars of ghana?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
actually that was not my point...LOL!! but yeah ALL THAT TUH!!! my point was that there is a team with a nickname to reflect their race and it has caused no controversy.
how could one argue against it? in fact there might be internal squabblings as i am not sure the germans would be happy with the poles carrying and representing the aspirations of the white race.
Originally posted by Gamma View PostaMy point was that there is a team with a nickname to reflect their race and it has caused no controversy."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Gamma View Posthow could one argue against it? in fact there might be internal squabblings as i am not sure the germans would be happy with the poles carrying and representing the aspirations of the white race."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
That is wrong. Ghana less than other African country had very little warring amongst their 'tribes'. Kwame Nkrumah their leader at independence was a Pan Africanist and a supporter of Marcus Garvey's philosophy. The 'Black Star' for Ghana was a homage to the Black Star Liner shipping fleet started by Marcus Garvey.
Originally posted by Rudi View PostThat is wrong. Ghana less than other African country had very little warring amongst their 'tribes'. Kwame Nkrumah their leader at independence was a Pan Africanist and a supporter of Marcus Garvey's philosophy. The 'Black Star' for Ghana was a homage to the Black Star Liner shipping fleet started by Marcus Garvey.
That said, I don't know what constitutes "very little warring" for you as in the mid nineties, several thousand people died in ethnic conflict in northern Ghana before a peace treaty was reached."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
there shouldn't be....especially because there is a team called the black stars which has not caused any controversy.
maybe if under apartheid SA had done so .....
isn't that redundant? there is a team called the black stars and there has been no controversy ....except i see you trying to start one in the defence of suarez ....
Originally posted by Gamma View Postis the name "black stars" controversial?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365