well suarez has not been independently proven to be a liar by no less than lfc and dalglish so forgive me if at this moment i have a difficulty with Suarez did say that he did not intend to insult him. i would not have believed him anyway but i sure do feel vindicated!
Suarez - I'm sorry
Originally posted by OJ View PostSo you are saying after all that the FA got it wrong then.. Cant agree.. I posted this before. I had a ride with a Ecodorian cab driver who claimed the term is used in Ecquador and uraguay a great deal in an affectionate way or a terms of endearment however he said he can also be used in a negative way.. and they uraguayan are known to do it.. becuase i hug kiss my dog dont think i dont know its a dog.....
Because of our recent history at the hands of slavery and discrimination - especially in the courts which continue to practice racism - black people more than anyone else should want courts and tribunals to work off of a "presumption of innocence" and "burden of proof" standard if we ever want things to be fair. The jails in america are disproportionally filled with black men for this very same problem - "presumption of guilt"."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by OJ View Postno my understanding of context and culture.... Him guilty straight up... you can say what you want...... him guilty and on top of that he has no sportsmanship, and is a idiat.....
OJ, I have a few hundred thousand brothers in jail that will tell you "presumption of guilt" is something that we as minorities have to fight against (I assume you are a minority). For me, as a member of a disproportionately disenfranchised sector of society with more black men in jail in America than there are in college, justice for us will only come if we demand the system to PROVE GUILT, not PRESUME GUILT regardless of who is charged...whether they be black, blue, white or whatever.
I beg you to read the report. The tribunal and the circus surrounding it was a joke."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
liverpool should just cut with suarez... i dont think he is worth the negativity he brings to the club... the club and its reputation is worth more than 1000 suarez...
he is a liar and a cheater... from the world cup deliberate handball, mi find him to be a poor sport... i am sure many people feel the same way...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Agreed Gamma but does it make that person a racist? Esp if the offended opened the conversation in a deragatory ethnic and sexual tone ?
if i use a word (in this cases a racially charged word)to you and you are not insulted, and i use the same word to someone else and they are insulted (even consider the context) does that absolve the speaker of using racially charged language?
To me it all has to do with intent and context ,Evra is a .........,man can cuss man and den bawl when im get cuss back?
The thing is Saurez wasnt offended ,he was......dis bredda more devious dan de devil,Fergie train im well.Last edited by Sir X; February 14, 2012, 07:07 PM.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by OJ View Postok will read."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
let me play devil's advocate here .... should i care if a person is racist if he throws racist epithets at me? if he is responding in kind then he who cast the first racist slur has no right to feel offended.
i wonder if this was the first time evra was cussed or being cussed? if not why was this one different?
Originally posted by Gamma View Postlet me play devil's advocate here .... should i care if a person is racist if he throws racist epithets at me? if he is responding in kind then he who cast the first racist slur has no right to feel offended.
i wonder if this was the first time evra was cussed or being cussed? if not why was this one different?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Gamma View Postnot racist (you have black south americans) but more like ethnic, which would still be in the same category i'd say"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Jangle View PostEmpty apology. He needs to apologise to Evra directly. This seems contrived by LFC and it's management. I can bet that this wasn't written by him.
...so Evra gave first cuss. Evra admitted same.
Is it that you are advocating Evra's first cuss requires no apology...but the response to same does as it raised the cuss level?
Just asking!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Gamma View Postwell if they used the balance or probablities and rejected suarez as a credible witness, well it is all downhill for suarez from there isn't it?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365