Suarez - I'm sorry

...and give him six strokes with a cat o nine tails... get serious. I would be surprised if any of that happened.

I am glad that he has now taken this step in getting the whole affair behind him... a face to face apology as you say would be nice and if that were to happen Evra should also apologise for telling the man bout him sister vagina and for behaving like a eediat after the match yesterday. I don't know if that will, or would happen but I agree with you that it would be the best thing for everyone involved. The issue is that these apologies should be genuine and not just for the media and the masses... I am not sure that Suarez is convinced that he did anything wrong to begin with ( I am of a similar mind...suh unuh cyan call mi racist) and therefore, sadly, this kind of apology would always reek of political correctness and nothing more...

Having said that Evra was, and still is a bug!

Nothing is clear as it pertains to the accusation ,nothing is acknowledge as it pertains to the alleged abuse.

1st it is alleged that Evra opened a conversation with xenophobia ethnic abuse and sexual verbal abuse of Saurez on a football pitch ,Saurez replied with the word negro.

2nd Evra made a complaint alleging abuse, to the officials after intiating the abuse !

3rd Charges were levelled against Saurez , he was found guilty and LFC refused to appeal after stating their innocence but the sanction was accepted as the punishment, 8 game ban!

4th KD & LFC gave Saurez instructions to shake hands with EVRA after his 8 game ban.Not knowing of Saurez trangression of not shaking his hand KD defended Saurez and said he would look into it if he did not do as directed!

5th He looked into it found Saurez was in the wrong ,He & LFC apologised, and instructed Saurez to do same.

6th Fergie the hypocryte has no place telling anyone about selling a player, Eric Cantona is his achilles heel.

I have always supported KD & LFC for this injustice and I always will.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
        He is ongle apologizing because of the criticism & the disgrace he has brought to Liverfool.
        Wrong!! He is apologizing because the powers in Boston said he should. Not because he means it. And if you thought you were wrongly accused, what would you do? Shake the hand of the punk who lied on you? That said, footballers have to realise that the game is not about *them* but about the institutions they represent. The only reason that Suarez should have shaked Evra's hand was because Liverpool can't afford for this media witch hunt to continue...but not to give credence to that pathetic little cobweb named Evra.

Nothing is clear as it pertains to the accusation ,nothing is acknowledge as it pertains to the alleged abuse.

1st it is alleged that Evra opened a conversation with xenophobia ethnic abuse and sexual verbal abuse of Saurez on a football pitch ,Saurez replied with the word negro.

2nd Evra made a complaint alleging abuse, to the officials after intiating the abuse !

3rd Charges were levelled against Saurez , he was found guilty and LFC refused to appeal after stating their innocence but the sanction was accepted as the punishment, 8 game ban!

4th KD & LFC gave Saurez instructions to shake hands with EVRA after his 8 game ban.Not knowing of Saurez trangression of not shaking his hand KD defended Saurez and said he would look into it if he did not do as directed!

5th He looked into it found Saurez was in the wrong ,He & LFC apologised, and instructed Saurez to do same.

6th Fergie the hypocryte has no place telling anyone about selling a player, Eric Cantona is his achilles heel.

I have always supported KD & LFC for this injustice and I always will.
          X, as clear and unequivocal as your recounting of facts is, don't be surprised when the man dem on here respond wid baseless chupidness. If anyone REALLY takes the time to look at the case in detail, they will find that Evra was at best mistaken at worst, an a$$hole and that the FA needed a scapegoat in their FIFA race row.

My disposition towards Evra - BEFORE THE SUAREZ EVENT - was that he was an a$$hole which was an opinion I basically formed in his handling of the France 2010 fiasco. Even Lilian Thuram, the French World cup winner thinks he's an a$$hole. He is a petty little man who has serious issues.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/foot...ls/8784619.stm

This apology was something that "the brass" brought down on Suarez head top...of that I'd be willing to wager nuff bux. I think Suarez said to KD before the game "Sure boss, I'll shake his hand" then got on the field and said to himself "Why should I shake this false accuser's hand?" and ducked out at the end. KD mussi read him the riot act, and could only have convinced him that prolonging the fiasco was just food for the media and not good for the club. The lad - as any of us in his situation - feels hard done by, as well he should...but he needed to shake the a$$hole's hand for the club, not himself.

He should have shaken it because he told Dalglish he would. Finally some good sense after a whole heapa missteps especially on LFC's part

I told you this is about Boston - not the administration in Liverpool...this morning papers bruck out with big news :kissteeth: ...dem shoulda jus' ax me. And of course, the media circus that ensues is nothing short of stunning in its lack of responsibility.

how long the spin cycle run... what is false about it... the man admit he said it. now you may argue context..... but i dont think anyone can call be the n word under any context and i like it...

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                    how long the spin cycle run... what is false about it... the man admit he said it. now you may argue context..... but i dont think anyone can call be the n word under any context and i like it...
                    OJ, you are being very simplistic. First of all, the man admitted he said what? The word "negrito". If I say I have a pair of black shoes, is that the same as me saying I have a pair of negro shoes? That is as ridiculous as you are making it. The word just simply DOES NOT translate the way we in English interpret it - it is more like "dude"...than it is racial.

Secondly, I said Evra was a false accuser because when you read the report, he changes his story and uses several words to describe what Suarez allegedly called him on more than one occasion. It concerns me deeply that so many people are quick to judge Suarez yet they have not read the report. Until then, y'all should really take stock in where you are getting your information from and start thinking for yourselves, not through the tainted vector of the media. Read it for YOURSELF...then ask, have I ever used the word "chiney" to refer to someone of chinese descent? If I have, am I a racist? Well, if you have, then according to the FA, you could have been found guilty by the FA's tribunal just on the basis of the WORD alone...which every Jamaican, chiney, black, ******, white or blue knows is not racial. Such is the case with south americans and the word "negrito".

if i use a word (in this cases a racially charged word)to you and you are not insulted, and i use the same word to someone else and they are insulted (even consider the context) does that absolve the speaker of using racially charged language?

In my opinion, as INTENT is the first issue to resolve. If there was no INTENT to abuse, then I don't see how one can be held to the same standard as one who INTENDED to abuse. The offended individual's interpretation should be secondary and every opportunity given to uphold the presumption of innocence. Otherwise, we are going to descend into fascism.

intent is a part of context. given the confrontational nature of the context, they were not exchanging pleasantries about the best schools to send their children .... so it takes not great imagination to impute intent to to be abusive ... and EVEN SO following your own logic once suarez REALISED exactly how serious it was it could have been placated by him saying "i did not intend to be racially insensitive or abuse but now that i see that it could have been interpreted that way i am sorry"!

maybe he was too macho for that, i dunno

intent is a part of context. given the confrontational nature of the context, they were not exchanging pleasantries about the best schools to send their children .... so it takes not great imagination to impute intent to to be abusive ... and EVEN SO following your own logic once suarez REALISED exactly how serious it was it could have been placated by him saying "i did not intend to be racially insensitive or abuse but now that i see that it could have been interpreted that way i am sorry"!

maybe he was too macho for that, i dunno
                            Actually, this is where we have to be careful. There is a sequence of events that is very important (I am doing this from memory, so I have to double check the report). As I recall, at the time that Suarez says he used the word, it was at the beginning, before things got ugly. Suarez says he didn't hear Evra say "Concha de tu hermana" (your sister's pu--y). So according to him, he heard (in spanish):

"Why did you kick me?" ... he responded ... "Why blackie?" (in an unoffensive way as confirmed by the experts, in Jamaica, we would probably say something like "Wha you a deal wid chiney man?").

So if you believe Suarez, it was not confrontational/heated at that point when he admits using the word.

Evra says it went like this:

"Why did you kick me?"...to which Suarez responded "Because you are black" (actually, Evra used several words depending on who he was talking to instead of black - nigg-r among them). In Spanish, Evra said Suarez said "Por que tu eres negro" (because you are black) which the experts found to be unusual and that Suarez's version more usual.

With the burden of proof being on the prosecution, you can't have Suarez's word dismissed without some corroborating evidence to support Evra's testimony and because the FA has chosen not to release the video they said they used in the hearing which included video that did not broadcast, we will never know. Considering that they published a 115 page report, you'd think they'd make the video public too. Seems highly bizarre to me.

Oh - and another thing - Suarez did say that he did not intend to insult him. As you and the world saw, when they were walking away from the referee, it was Suarez who looked conciliatory, not Evra. I am telling you, he is a petty like bwoy...that Evra bwoy. Just ask Lillian Thuram.

So you are saying after all that the FA got it wrong then.. Cant agree.. I posted this before. I had a ride with a Ecodorian cab driver who claimed the term is used in Ecquador and uraguay a great deal in an affectionate way or a terms of endearment however he said he can also be used in a negative way.. and they uraguayan are known to do it.. becuase i hug kiss my dog dont think i dont know its a dog.....