...and give him six strokes with a cat o nine tails... get serious. I would be surprised if any of that happened.
I am glad that he has now taken this step in getting the whole affair behind him... a face to face apology as you say would be nice and if that were to happen Evra should also apologise for telling the man bout him sister vagina and for behaving like a eediat after the match yesterday. I don't know if that will, or would happen but I agree with you that it would be the best thing for everyone involved. The issue is that these apologies should be genuine and not just for the media and the masses... I am not sure that Suarez is convinced that he did anything wrong to begin with ( I am of a similar mind...suh unuh cyan call mi racist) and therefore, sadly, this kind of apology would always reek of political correctness and nothing more...
Having said that Evra was, and still is a bug!
I am glad that he has now taken this step in getting the whole affair behind him... a face to face apology as you say would be nice and if that were to happen Evra should also apologise for telling the man bout him sister vagina and for behaving like a eediat after the match yesterday. I don't know if that will, or would happen but I agree with you that it would be the best thing for everyone involved. The issue is that these apologies should be genuine and not just for the media and the masses... I am not sure that Suarez is convinced that he did anything wrong to begin with ( I am of a similar mind...suh unuh cyan call mi racist) and therefore, sadly, this kind of apology would always reek of political correctness and nothing more...
Having said that Evra was, and still is a bug!