• Suarez - I'm sorry

Suarez - I'm sorry

Liverpool striker admits to mistake in not shaking Evra's hand

Luis Suarez: Liverpool striker has apologised for not shaking Man Utd defender Patrice Evra's hand

Luis Suarez has apologised for not shaking Patrice Evra's hand before Liverpool's game against Manchester United and admits he 'let the club down'.
    The striker was starting his first game for Liverpool on Saturday since returning from an eight-match suspension after being found guilty of racially abusing Evra when the two teams met at Anfield in October.
    However, the Uruguay international caused further controversy by refusing to shake Evra's hand during the traditional pre-match routine.
    "I've not only let him down, but also the club and what it stands for and I'm sorry. I made a mistake and I regret what happened."
    Luis Suarez Quotes of the week
    Suarez has now said sorry for the incident after speaking with manager Kenny Dalglish and is keen to put the matter behind him

Regret

"I have spoken with the manager since the game at Old Trafford and I realise I got things wrong," said Suarez in a statement on Liverpool's official website.
    "I've not only let him down, but also the club and what it stands for and I'm sorry. I made a mistake and I regret what happened.
    "I should have shaken Patrice Evra's hand before the game and I want to apologise for my actions.
    "I would like to put this whole issue behind me and concentrate on playing football."
    Dalglish had revealed before the match that he was expecting Suarez to shake Evra's hand in the first meeting between the two players since the incident back in the autumn.
    Suarez's snub prompted United manager Sir Alex Ferguson to label the forward 'a disgrace' and suggest he should not play for Liverpool again.
    Speaking after the game, Dalglish said he was unaware that Suarez had not shaken Evra's hand and felt it was unfair to blame the former Ajax attacker for any flashpoints on Saturday.
    There was a tunnel bust-up between the players at half-time, while Evra's full-time celebrations after United's 2-1 win also drew criticism.
    Evra celebrated near to Suarez and Ferguson admitted that his stand-in captain should not have acted in such a manner.

Like I said , I like how KD dealt with it , he did say he would look into it !

That said Fergie fi .........!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Like I said , I like how KD dealt with it , he did say he would look into it !

That said Fergie fi .........!
      Stop yuh noise and guh wipe the egg off a yuh face!

good first step Mr.Suarez. People nuh love when their club player is criticise but there are somethings bigger than players and even managers. In my opinion.

I hope you have learned something from this whole thing and move on now.

Empty apology. He needs to apologise to Evra directly. This seems contrived by LFC and it's management. I can bet that this wasn't written by him.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Empty apology. He needs to apologise to Evra directly. This seems contrived by LFC and it's management. I can bet that this wasn't written by him.

Liverpool Managing Director Ian Ayre has today released the following statement.

"We are extremely disappointed Luis Suarez did not shake hands with Patrice Evra before yesterday's game. The player had told us beforehand that he would, but then chose not to do so.
            "He was wrong to mislead us and wrong not to offer his hand to Patrice Evra. He has not only let himself down, but also Kenny Dalglish, his teammates and the Club. It has been made absolutely clear to Luis Suarez that his behaviour was not acceptable.
            "Luis Suarez has now apologised for his actions which was the right thing to do. However, all of us have a duty to behave in a responsible manner and we hope that he now understands what is expected of anyone representing Liverpool Football Club."

He is ongle apologizing because of the criticism & the disgrace he has brought to Liverfool.

Liverpool Managing Director Ian Ayre has today released the following statement.

"We are extremely disappointed Luis Suarez did not shake hands with Patrice Evra before yesterday's game. The player had told us beforehand that he would, but then chose not to do so.
                "He was wrong to mislead us and wrong not to offer his hand to Patrice Evra. He has not only let himself down, but also Kenny Dalglish, his teammates and the Club. It has been made absolutely clear to Luis Suarez that his behaviour was not acceptable.
                "Luis Suarez has now apologised for his actions which was the right thing to do. However, all of us have a duty to behave in a responsible manner and we hope that he now understands what is expected of anyone representing Liverpool Football Club."
                This guy is an absolute disgrace and Liverool should've nipped this in the bud from early instead of defending the indefensable!!!

To show that they are serious, the club should either issue him a stiff fine or give him a 2 match ban.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Deal with it K.D.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Look like that red mist of denial and acknowledgement of wrong doing is slowly beginning to clear.

"We are extremely disappointed Luis Suarez did not shake hands with Patrice Evra before yesterday's game. []The player had told us beforehand that he would, but then chose not to do so.
                        "He was wrong to mislead us and wrong not to offer his hand to Patrice Evra. He has not only let himself down, but also Kenny Dalglish, his teammates and the Club.
                        It has been made absolutely clear to Luis Suarez that his behaviour was not acceptable.
                        Says everything we need to know about this whole affair.

X quit while you are ahead. Kenny just apologized, so did your senior leadership so stop defeding the undefensible!

I like how KD dealt with it ,what is there to defend.

X nuh have nuh shame.