• I like how KD dealt with it.

http://www.towerfm.co.uk/news/nation...race-16167808/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I don't understand why Kenny and some of you guys on here keep digging this toilet pit of a hole for yourselves. Is there any sensible people left in liverpool's corner? It's time to call a spade a spade. Trying to defend Saurez is pityfull and its not working.

Here, Kenny is clearly trying to avoid the issue and trying to find nonsensical ways to still express his support for a guy who has clearly done something wrong. Suarez had absolutely no grounds whatsoever to pull that stunt today. I'd expect Evra to be the one doing it because he is a victim of racial slurs by Saurez, but he was the bigger man today. Congrats Evra... I hope that someone knocks some sense into Kenny and some of you guys on here.

FYI when you start showing support for someone whom has been convicted of racial slurs, you come across as a "************ guy" and that is what Kenny is starting to look/sound like to me. From the looks of things, Kenny is not educated enough to deal with this. He needs professional advice regarding this matter. He is only further tarnishing the image of Liverpool FC.

It is beyond a Liverpool/ManU issue.
      ...both Suarez and Rio Ferdinand should be fined by the FA for ungentlemany conduct/bringing the game into disrepute.

Suarez was wrong not to shake Evra's hand at the 'team presentation and greeting'! ...and so was Rio Ferdinand for refusing to shake Suarez's hand.

Hit them in the pockets!

Are there sensible people outside of Liverpool's corner? It is time to call "a spade a spade" ... you trying to make a pun out of this? some people might consider that racist language... yes, stupid , I know, but ah true..

..could you remind me of the "racial slurS" that Suarez used?... besides what he admitted which was using the word "negro"...

...and "convicted" ? I don't think the FA has those powers yet... and try using some decent language whe nuh get asterisk out...

Are there sensible people outside of Liverpool's corner? It is time to call "a spade a spade" ... you trying to make a pun out of this? some people might consider that racist language... yes, stupid , I know, but ah true..

..could you remind me of the "racial slurS" that Suarez used?... besides what he admitted which was using the word "negro"...

...and "convicted" ? I don't think the FA has those powers yet... and try using some decent language whe nuh get asterisk out...
          That phase is 'closed action'.
          The FA ruled. End of Story!

The FA now needs to deal with the 'non-shaking' of hands! A heavy whap to both gentlemen is needed - pronto!

Evra needs a 2 game ban for assaulting Saurez by grabbing him,Saurez should be warned.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

For what? not shaking a hand? How many times have we seen managers in particular refusing to shake their counterpart's hand?? There is nothing to fine here Karl. Suarez was stupid to have avoided the handshake but the Manu fans and the closet Manu fans, Ferguson , the media, want to make this a big deal... (paypas haffi sell!) the handshake that wasn't was on the BBC news to rath! The person that the FA should fine is themselves, first for writing a bogus nonsensical report (thanks counsellor) and not being proactive with respect to today's match...any idiot, even a Manu or a closet Manu fan could have anticipated some kind of confusion and prepared for it... I hope when they have to deal with the John Terry and the A. Ferdinand issue they will have learnt something from this episode.

AAhhh peata watch im spin and tun fool now...lol

True.

everybody need a "bush bath"...

http://www.tropicisleliving.com/?page_id=369

It set a terrible tone...and it was not a stretch that it could have contributed to crowd unrest that could have risen to dangerous levels.

The FA (no one should) take the route of comfort in 'nothing happened' therefore 'all is well that ends well'. Action should be taken that sends a clear message that a repeat will not be tolerated.

Further any arena wherein large crowds are present great care has to be taken to make the venue as safe as humanly possible. Those who organise or manage the activities in that enviroment have responsibility to society under threat of legal liability and other consequences to ensure safety of all. Allowing such indisciplined behaviour by Suarez and Ferdinand to go unpunished 'sets the table' for a repeat and opens the door to possible escalation in player(s) or fan(s) action on repeat.

A message must be sent that such behaviour is infra dig.

I do not believe that refusing to shake a man's hand is punishable... but I understand your sentiments... IMO while Suarez erred grossly, the fact that Evra grabbed his hand and started to ask him why he didn't shake it was TOTALLY CONTRARY to what Sir Furguy said ... that he Evra wanted to maintain his dignity and so was going to shake his hand... but how do you maintain dignity by grabbing a man's hand ? and beggin fi a handshake? why fergie nevah boof him fi dat?? well he was protecting his own player just like KD did in his post match interview vis a vis Suarez and Fergie defends his players by attacking others..anyway people see what they want to see...

To avoid a repeat they could dispense with that traditional(?) handshake before the matches...to me a handshake after the match would be more revealing of character, but we know that won't happen in football.

We see a situation in the West Indies team where neither Gayle nor the WICB want to give on the impasse... egos are at play, regardless the underlying issue... and when the egos don't give, who suffers?

I also see where you are coming from.

...and btw - The FA would have to/may have to be somewhat creative in how it goes about addressing this matter as you may remember there was a refusal to shake hands at the start of a match in the not too distance past.

Originally posted by Lee View Post
                            I don't understand why Kenny and some of you guys on here keep digging this toilet pit of a hole for yourselves. Is there any sensible people left in liverpool's corner? It's time to call a spade a spade. Trying to defend Saurez is pityfull and its not working.

Here, Kenny is clearly trying to avoid the issue and trying to find nonsensical ways to still express his support for a guy who has clearly done something wrong. Suarez had absolutely no grounds whatsoever to pull that stunt today. I'd expect Evra to be the one doing it because he is a victim of racial slurs by Saurez, but he was the bigger man today. Congrats Evra... I hope that someone knocks some sense into Kenny and some of you guys on here.

FYI when you start showing support for someone whom has been convicted of racial slurs, you come across as a "************ guy" and that is what Kenny is starting to look/sound like to me. From the looks of things, Kenny is not educated enough to deal with this. He needs professional advice regarding this matter. He is only further tarnishing the image of Liverpool FC.
                            A TRUE TALK DAT.

I'm sorry too! Liverpool boss Dalglish apologises for post-match conduct

Kenny Dalglish has apologised for the way he conducted himself during a post-match interview at Old Trafford on Saturday.
                              The Liverpool manager appeared to defend striker Luis Suarez after he refused to shake Patrice Evra's hand before kick-off.
                              And Dalglish has admitted he could have handled the questioning better.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz1mBRusMVv

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...z.html?ITO=149