After a few weeks, months or whatever, you know that doing that in Canada is a no no... bear in mind when you answer, if you do that Suare is not a native speaker of the language... I had dealings with a young french girl once and she would use the word "sh!t" at the most inappropriate moment... I don't know what went on in Suarez mind but I am willing to give the benefit of the doubt... given Evra's history (which may not be fair to him, Evra) and what I saw on the TV.
King Kenny and Suarez better get
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostGamma - you were going well for a moment there, but you descended into the depths of Lazie-ism with this last post. I will stick to the debatable aspects of the argument and steer clear of the emotional components ("cheat" - we've been down that road before - so let's not go there) As for "liar", I don't know what the basis of that statement is, maybe you can help me with that claim.
The above aside, I completely agree that Liverpool let Suarez down. I said it before, Suarez was a victim of his own naivite, poor Liverpool administration of the matter and p-i-ss poor lawyers.
As for the "patting on the head", it is done all day long in football...you and I both know that he was not being aggressive or deprecating in the gesture. Whether he is 'innocent' or not is something that we won't ever REALLY know as he was never given a fair trial and all we have to go on is "evra's word". Go to the bank on that one. LOL!!!
Originally posted by OJ View Postyou reaching... that happened to us in Sweden.. the bredda from wolves says mate do you have a fag to my bredin.. my bredin an ignant polish canadian say you want what... then we understood... but you stretch this to i dont talk to blackies??? so if he said i dont talk to black people thats ok?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
unacceptable PM. the man feels like he been racially abused and he must accept a pat on the head on top of it?
i think by now everything that can be said has been said and quite frankly the attempt to transfer responsibility to evra is pathetic. he played a role but suarez is the main reason, followed by LFC and KD and then perhaps evra and the FA.
does anyone think that if suarez had apologised it would reach where it has now? in fact the burden would then have been shifted to evra and in my opinion despite NOT having received an apology evra was willing to shake suarez' hand!
Originally posted by Gamma View Postunacceptable PM. the man feels like he been racially abused and he must accept a pat on the head on top of it?
i think by now everything that can be said has been said and quite frankly the attempt to transfer responsibility to evra is pathetic. he played a role but suarez is the main reason, followed by LFC and KD and then perhaps evra and the FA.
does anyone think that if suarez had apologised it would reach where it has now? in fact the burden would then have been shifted to evra and in my opinion despite NOT having received an apology evra was willing to shake suarez' hand!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
that give a likkle more clarity to your thought process. if i accept that it was a gross misunderstanding, again suarez' response to it (refusing to to apologise and saying he did nothing wrong, is a far cry from saying "wait a minute there is a misunderstanding here, that is not what i intended and if it came across that way, i am sorry) went a looooong way towards throwing gasoline on the fire and LFC completely dropped the ball there which i now think was also a disservice to suarez!
Originally posted by Gamma View Postthat give a likkle more clarity to your thought process. if i accept that it was a gross misunderstanding, again suarez' response to it (refusing to to apologise and saying he did nothing wrong, is a far cry from saying "wait a minute there is a misunderstanding here, that is not what i intended and if it came across that way, i am sorry) went a looooong way towards throwing gasoline on the fire and LFC completely dropped the ball there which i now think was also a disservice to suarez!
If you had been paying attention in class you would have recalled I said in this post: http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...yer#post339856
"Suarez in my opinion is no victim other than the victim of poor administration by the club, poor legal representation and a flawed tribunal process. I doesn't take much to realize his lawyer was off his game and that the tribunal's process and findings were inconsistent. If you read the report, it is SHOCKING how many disparities are in it. I could write an entire dissertation on the flaws in their report, not the least of which were a "Findings of Fact" which were nothing more than Evra's side of the story."
Welcome to the side of reason."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
we might be a cross purposes here don't gellup too far wid it ... i agree that it should have been dealt with as a misunderstanding and i have stated repeatedly than an apology was in order ....
the FA however is Waaaaaay down the list in terms of where the fault lies. suarez must take responsibility for himself. the club let him down yes but him is a big man suh he must take responsibility ofr his own actions.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postwe might be a cross purposes here don't gellup too far wid it ... i agree that it should have been dealt with as a misunderstanding and i have stated repeatedly than an apology was in order ....
the FA however is Waaaaaay down the list in terms of where the fault lies. suarez must take responsibility for himself. the club let him down yes but him is a big man suh he must take responsibility ofr his own actions."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Gosh, to think Evra emerged as the bad guy is troubling.
I think the lack of Suarez willingness to shake Evra's hand and his verbal abuse of Evra are linked by his insensitivity to Evra, it was just a continuation of the first flawed act.
Originally posted by Rockman View PostGosh, to think Evra emerged as the bad guy is troubling.
I think the lack of Suarez willingness to shake Evra's hand and his verbal abuse of Evra are linked by his insensitivity to Evra, it was just a continuation of the first flawed act.
Now - to be clear - I am not an Evra fan, I have NEVER liked him, but the system has to be fair to him as well. I think he was petty, bwoyish and completely wrong in his interpretation of what Suarez said but I totally protect his right to complain.
Now, that complaint, and the resolution of the issue has to be fair to him, just as it has to be fair to Suarez. It was not fair to Suarez. Anyone who investigates this and reads the report will see that the facts bear this out. Evra cannot be blamed for the process and cannot be castigated for complaining...even if he was the devil himself, he has that right to complain and to a fair hearing."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365