How can Suarez believe that Evra lied when he himself admitted that what Evra said was true?
King Kenny and Suarez better get
Rio had a split second decision to make and he chose to stand by the side of his captain. Plus given his personal battle with racial abuse and the complete disrespect of Saurez to Evra and towards the fight against racism, he made the correct decision. Had Saurez shaken Evra's extended hand then I firmly believe that Rio would have shaken his hand...So would've Welbeck.
Actually that was said tounge in cheek.... but the point is liverpool is one of the least ingtegrated team in the league. Is that by design... maybe then Surez would be more sensitive. Let me go on even further.. I remember arsenal player having some racist comment at him... it may have been Henry and the idot spain manager.. the next gave vs leeds U Wegner started 10 black players to make his point. My issue is not that I dont like white players or team but big teams such as pool that is not represnetative. Look at Chelsea, ManU , Swansea Villa , West Brom... In your defense of the foolishness you lick your head boss.. . Pool is rubbish... plain and simply.......
Could you point out what foolishness I was defending? I simply pointed out that your statement could be construed as racist... and I dont care how many black or white or chiney in or not in a team... you said it was said tongue in cheek (at least Suarez wasnt that stupid to use that as his reason for saying negro) and everything that you write after that SHOUTS the exact opposite.Peter R
Originally posted by Lee View PostHow can Suarez believe that Evra lied when he himself admitted that what Evra said was true?
DID YOU READ THAT CLEARLY - "NOT OFFENSIVE" -- according to the experts.
To put an even finer point on the fiasco, Evra said Suarez said: “Porque tu eres negro” (“Because you are black” – Section 205).
According to the experts, Evra's version could be taken as offensive BUT the phrase struck them as “slightly unusual” (Section 182) whereas the phrase claimed by Suarez “sounded right linguistically and culturally”. (Section 191)
Use your own brain and don't believe everything you hear from the war mongers on here or in the media."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
dont know why you guys are still trying to defend something that is common sense. The man call the man a negrioto... and that is not allowed... simply.... what are you trying to spin.... its been a while since unno use to throw bananas at barnse... how unno support a club like that is beyond me..
Originally posted by OJ View Postdont know why you guys are still trying to defend something that is common sense. The man call the man a negrioto... and that is not allowed... simply.... what are you trying to spin.... its been a while since unno use to throw bananas at barnse... how unno support a club like that is beyond me.."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
If Fuller call Sung Park a descriptive term that is considered inappropriate then it can be considered for disciplinary actions. The facts is the stamp out racism and fair play campaign has been built around not all aspect of fair play but especially around the N word. I dont know how to get into aspect of which N word.. but as you can see from the John Terry thing he could have called him a black ************** and still get in trouble. So I dont see where you are going with this. To say we do this in urgaguay i understand,, gee imagine some kkk geting reprimanded for hanging a man in NY and hey say we do this in Alabama.... see may point. But I dont think that surez is a racist... that could and should have been cleared up a long time by your supporters, coach and club, but the spinnning fueled it and certainly he is not the smartest hombre....... but then judging from the supporters... what can i say... unoo wrong fi try to play this as Evra the bad guy... I dont like him too much either but he is the victim here...
Originally posted by Gamma View Postdoes it matter whether park takes offence or not?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by OJ View PostIf Fuller call Sung Park a descriptive term that is considered inappropriate then it can be considered for disciplinary actions. The facts is the stamp out racism and fair play campaign has been built around not all aspect of fair play but especially around the N word. I dont know how to get into aspect of which N word.. but as you can see from the John Terry thing he could have called him a black ************** and still get in trouble. So I dont see where you are going with this. To say we do this in urgaguay i understand,, gee imagine some kkk geting reprimanded for hanging a man in NY and hey say we do this in Alabama.... see may point. But I dont think that surez is a racist... that could and should have been cleared up a long time by your supporters, coach and club, but the spinnning fueled it and certainly he is not the smartest hombre....... but then judging from the supporters... what can i say... unoo wrong fi try to play this as Evra the bad guy... I dont like him too much either but he is the victim here..."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
it should!
i have a cousin who is of oriental background and i AFFECTIONATELY refer to him as "chiney guy", i would not do that to a complete stranger or adversary ... so CONTEXT is important too. i.e. how it was conveyed and how it was received.
When I just came to America, I did that to a Korean friend on my soccer team and he didn't take it lightly. I apologised and explained to him about how we did it in Jamaica just to put it down lightly.
The fact is many are only defending Suarez because he is a big player on a big team. He should have apologised and move on longtime. Now it is at the point where it is hurting Liverpool, as it keep on going longer and getting global, hitting headlines over the world.
Do you think many of these fans who it will turn off know anything about the brand or the history???? The owners now just realise what is happening and decided to step in.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
now this. suarez is a cheat and also a LIAR .... he said he would shake evra's hand and didn't no doubt to embarass him .... now this
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/st...report?cc=3888
Originally posted by Gamma View Postit should!
i would not do that to a complete stranger or adversary ... so CONTEXT is important too. i.e. how it was conveyed and how it was received.
Section 150: In deciding whether there has been a breach of Rule E3, it is necessary to ask what has to be proved in order to establish a breach. In particular, is it sufficient to prove that in a case such as this, the words or behaviour are objectively speaking abusive or insulting in the judgment of the Commission (the objective test)? Or is it necessary to go further and prove
that, in addition to the words or behaviour being abusive or insulting, the alleged offender subjectively intended them to be abusive or insulting (the subjective test)?
57. In our judgment, the test for breach of Rule E3(1) is objective...It is not necessary that the alleged offender intends his words or behaviour to be abusive or insulting in order for him to breach Rule E3(1).
There you go - you RACIST!!! See how ridiculous this is? Madness. Read the report in its entirety and tell me if I am wrong."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365