King Kenny and Suarez better get

• King Kenny and Suarez better get

some professional training or a PR person.

The fact is all Suarez or Liverpool had to say before the game is they don't feel comfortable shaving Evra hand because what transpired and they don't feel comfortable but he is willing to shake anybody else's hand.

In my opinion they handled this thing badly from the start and continue to do so.

Evra behaved OTT at the end of the game and also need to cool it but the pressure is on Liverpool and they can do without this kind of Saga. It is best to put it behind the best they can.

some professional training or a PR person.

The fact is all Suarez or Liverpool had to say before the game is they don't feel comfortable shaving Evra hand because what transpired and they don't feel comfortable but he is willing to shake anybody else's hand.

In my opinion they handled this thing badly from the start and continue to do so.

Evra behaved OTT at the end of the game and also need to cool it but the pressure is on Liverpool and they can do without this kind of Saga. It is best to put it behind the best they can.
    There is no question that Suarez's move was not very smart...but it must be hard to be asked to "suck it up" if you believe somebody lie pan you and got away with it.

...and BoyU and Rio Ferdinand?

Just asking if 'what is good for the goose is good for the gander'?

better yuh gwaan back guh sleep!

Karl - that logic is too easily lost on them but it would make for great comedy if a smart reporter were to ask Slurgie for an opinion on that one. They will argue "cause and effect" as justification, which beyond ironic.

The fact is Rio has not been charged with anything. He will just put it down to reacting as he didn't want to shake his teammate's hand. What would be the importance of Rio's PR before the game? He is also very involved in seeking "justice' for his brother.

The fact is it is in Liverpool court to make the first step to put this behind them, mark my word if they don't deal with it soon it will haunt them, turn off some fans and affect the quality players that come there.

The fact is Rio has not been charged with anything. He will just put it down to reacting as he didn't want to shake his teammate's hand. What would be the importance of Rio's PR before the game? He is also very involved in seeking "justice' for his brother.

The fact is it is in Liverpool court to make the first step to put this behind them, mark my word if they don't deal with it soon it will haunt them, turn off some fans and affect the quality players that come there.
              I agree in large part with what you're saying, but I really want to know if you think Rio was right, even if it was a reaction to Suarez not shaking Evra's hand. Just a question.

What Rio did I will not defend, however it was a reaction to what Suarez did. If Suarez shaked Evra's hand and Rio refused to shake his hand it would have been even worst.

Here comes a time when this thing get bigger than Suarez and even Kenny and they need professional advice. I am not saying Squarez is racist, but just prolonging it send the wrong message. Sometimes you just need to move on especially when you are representing an institution as great as Liverpool.

What Rio did I will not defend, however it was a reaction to what Suarez did. If Suarez shaked Evra's hand and Rio refused to shake his hand it would have been even worst.

Here comes a time when this thing get bigger than Suarez and even Kenny and they need professional advice. I am not saying Squarez is racist, but just prolonging it send the wrong message. Sometimes you just need to move on especially when you are representing an institution as great as Liverpool.
                  We are in agreement...especially wid this part "especially when you are representing an institution as great as Liverpool" You're spot on with not defending Rio, but Suarez has to move on.

Sass, yes Saurez was not politically correct, but I can't fault him for his stance. I'm not a big fan of political correctness because it can lead to suppression of truth and groupthink.

This entire Suarez affair has me thinking of "12 angry men"... those who haven't seen the movie should see it... it's "old" (like me) but relevant, in Black & White...

There is a big difference when you acting on your own and when you representing someone else. It is not just about political correctness. Liverpool FC have more at stake. So many of these players think it is all about them. Your club and legacy is also very important if you are a baller.

if i was Rio or Wellbeck i would not either. What is he saying? Its not like evra lied.. Suraez admited to saying what he said but try to say it out of context..... He should have shake the man hand and move on... I bet Glen Jhonson is in a ackward position. BTW how comes liverpool suh white anyway.... idiat side that

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                            if i was Rio or Wellbeck i would not either. What is he saying? Its not like evra lied.. Suraez admited to saying what he said but try to say it out of context..... He should have shake the man hand and move on... I bet Glen Jhonson is in a ackward position. BTW how comes liverpool suh white anyway.... idiat side that
                            1. Well - I'm not sure if Evra lied or not. He told five or six different versions of the story before settling on one that was probably well crafted by his lawyers.

2. Suarez admitted to using the world "neh-gro" as pronounced in Spanish ONCE. The way Suarez said he used was found by the experts as not racial. THE EXPERTS. The fact that the tribunal ignored their testimony is a question for them.

3. Why is the club so white? David James, Stan Collymore, John Barnes, Heskey, Babel will tell you the club were great for their careers. Others not so much, even though Djimi Traore and Djibril Cisse have a Champions League medal thanks to LFC.

OJ,

LAst year I counted nine players on Wigan starting side who were black... I even called the team "Afrwigan"... if a man did post make a post asking how come the team suh black yu and all who condemn racists would say... what kind of racist comment is that... yours is no different... revealing indeed...