Evra Has No Class !

The Hypocryte Fergie Speaks.

Bang out of order! Dalglish blasts interviewer as Scot claims he didn't see Suarez snub

Last updated at 4:15 PM on 11th February 2012

Kenny Dalglish launched a furious defence of Luis Suarez following Liverpool's defeat at Old Trafford.

Patrice Evra was left fuming after his race-row rival snubbed him in a pre-match handshake as the pair went face-to-face for the first time since their controversial fallout in October, after which the Liverpool man was banned for eight matches for racially abusing the United skipper.

It set the mood for what proved to be a fiery clash during which police were required to separate both sets of players at half-time.

Making different points: Sir Alex Ferguson and Kenny Dalglish had vastly contrasting views of the match and its key incidents

Speaking afterwards, Dalglish, who has backed his player throughout the whole saga, told Sky Sports 2: 'I never knew he never shook his hand. I don't know, I wasn't there, I never saw it. We haven't looked at the handshakes, but that's contrary to what I was told.'

When told Suarez had refused to shake Evra's hand, he added: 'We'll ask him and we'll take it from there.'

When pressed further by tunnel interviewer Geoff Shreeves whether he would have to look seriously at the refusal to shake hands in light of the confrontations that followed at half-time and full-time, the Scot said: 'I think you're very severe and I think you're bang out of order to blame Luis Suarez for anything that happened here today.

Snub: Luis Suarez had refused to shake hands with Patrice Evra

Goading: Evra later sparked another tussle when he reveled in the victory in front of Suarez as the two teams walked off

'I think predominantly both sets of fans behaved really well, they had a bit of banter between each other, no problem. How many bookings were there?'
    Sir Alex Ferguson had a very different view, saying earlier: 'I could not believe it, I just could not believe it. He's a disgrace to Liverpool Football Club, that certain player should not be allowed to play for Liverpool again.
    'The history that club's got and he does that and in a situation like today could have caused a riot. I was really disappointed in that guy, it was terrible what he did.'

More...

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Dis Bredda Sick !

Suarez shouldn't play for Liverpool again! Fergie hits out 'disgraceful' striker after snub

By SPORTSMAIL REPORTER

Last updated at 4:23 PM on 11th February 2012

Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson branded Luis Suarez a 'disgrace to Liverpool Football Club' and claimed he should never play for them again following his refusal to to shake Patrice Evra's hand ahead of today's Barclays Premier League clash at Old Trafford.

The Red Devils captain offered his hand to the Uruguay international, who was banned for eight matches for racially abusing the defender, but he bypassed the Frenchman and went straight to goalkeeper David de Gea.

Making different points: Sir Alex Ferguson and Kenny Dalglish had vastly contrasting views of the match and its key incidents

Evra did not accept that and attempted to grab Suarez's arm to complete the formalities, but the striker shrugged him off.

Both sets of players reportedly clashed in the tunnel at half-time and again on the pitch as United celebrated their 2-1 victory.

On Suarez's refusal to shake Evra's hand, Ferguson said: 'I could not believe it, I just could not believe it.

'He's a disgrace to Liverpool Football Club, that certain player should not be allowed to play for Liverpool again.
      'The history that club's got and he does that and in a situation like today could have caused a riot. I was really disappointed in that guy, it was terrible what he did.'

Snub: Luis Suarez had refused to shake hands with Patrice Evra

Ferguson added on Sky Sports: 'It created a tension, you've seen the referee didn't know what to do about it. It caught him off guard. It was a terrible start to the game, a terrible atmosphere it created.'
      Asked if the pre-match handshakes should have been scrapped for the game as it was last month when John Terry and Anton Ferdinand faced each other, he said: 'That's a different issue altogether. It's never been a problem really up until this situation regarding racism, it's never been a problem.
      'We've got to get our house in order in terms of fighting racism. It's an important issue in this country.
      Goading: Evra later sparked another tussle when he reveled in the victory in front of Suarez as the two teams walked off

'Football's come a long way from the days of John Barnes when they were throwing bananas at him to where we are today. We can't go back. We have to go forward in a positive way and ban it altogether.'

Evra enthusiastically celebrated the win in front of Suarez at the end.

'He shouldn't have done that,' Ferguson said.

Wayne Rooney, who scored twice for United, was unwilling to get involved in the row.

When asked about it he told Sky Sports 2: 'We are all professionals, we have to go and do our jobs on the pitch. We have to concentrate on that. I think that's between the two individuals, it's not for us to get involved in.'

Evra, as United captain, had led out the side, and as Suarez, playing his first match since returning from his ban, emerged from the tunnel next to last in Liverpool's line-up he was immediately booed.

The Premier League had deemed there was no reason to cancel the handshakes, as they had done between QPR and Chelsea last month in an effort to ease tensions due to Terry's charge of racially abusing Rangers defender Ferdinand, an allegation the Chelsea captain denies.
      On the match itself, Ferguson felt his side should have beaten Liverpool more comfortably.

Wayne Rooney scored twice early in the second half to put the hosts in control before Suarez pulled one back to set up a nervous finish.

Blasted: Rooney gave the game its spark with a thunderous volley in the second half

Double trouble: Moments later Rooney slotted home from Antonio Valencia's pass

'I was disappointed it's ended up 2-1,' Ferguson said. 'Maybe we did tend to just try and play out the game, keep possession and not really threaten in the way we did before we got the goal. That's the only fault I can find with the players because right through the team they played some fantastic football.'

United might have taken the lead in the first half, but Paul Scholes' header was well saved by goalkeeper Jose Reina.

Ferguson added: 'I thought Danny Welbeck was terrific, particularly in the first half. Scholesy was unlucky with his header, the goalkeeper had a good save.

'I thought we were really well on top of the game. It's just getting that goal and of course Wayne has scored and then two minutes later scored another one which was a great start to the second half for us.'

Too little, too late: Suarez gave his side some hope with a smart strike late on

Suarez halved the deficit 10 minutes from time and Ferguson admitted it was a nervous wait for the final whistle.

'Oh crikey me, I think my heart's still out there,' he said. 'It was nervy in the sense you were playing Liverpool and they've come back from 2-0 down to 2-1 and you know football, anything can happen.'

Liverpool manager Kenny Dalglish admitted Rooney's brace just after the break all but killed of his side's hopes.

'Obviously the goal goals coming as quick as they did made it very difficult for us to try and get anything from the game,' he said.

'To the boys' credit they got back and got a goal, but I think overall you could say they (United) were the better side. But you would expect them to be at home.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz1m5ke8Xkw

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Lee View Post
        Regardless of what occurred before, if someone of a different ethnicity tells me that he won't answer/talk to me because I am black then there is only one logical conclusion that I can arrive at, which is THIS PERSON IS A RACIST.
        I totally agree that if someone said "he won't answer/talk to me because I am black" that that person is a racist. But is that what Suarez said to Evra? Are you sure?

Not condoning Evra's behavior but I feel that Saurez just happened to walk passed his direction when he was celebrating. Up to now Evra didn't look pon Saurez.
        Okay - but I don't *know* so my speculation which is different, is just as valid as yours absent more information.

As for the hand shake, Ferdinand refusal to shake Saurez's hand was a direct result of Saurez not wanting to shake Evra's hand. Even Welbeck was offended and didn't shake Saurez's hand. it bemuses me to see how you guys and Kenny Donkeyshit try to spin and defend this piece of ********** Saurez.
        I presume you're right that Ferdinand didn't shake hands because of the Evra incident, but ... even though we may agree it's understandable, does that make it right? Just asking.
        Last edited by Paul Marin; February 11, 2012, 12:50 PM.

Kenny need to stop supporting ffoolishness.

Let me get this when Fergie does it ,its mind games but Kenny its foolishness?

Kissteeth.....fergie fi gwey and clean im own house.

Boss Evra acted like he just won the World Cup,gyrating up and down the field and then attacking Saurez with his obsence gestures of gyration.

No class.I should slap myself for expecting better ,he is of Man Uite stock,you see I thought he was a man.
              Obscene!!; Yuh been to Dance Hall lately?
              After Suarez blank him are you surprised and that response. I bet if di likkle UreAbwoyan
              did shake hand , none of this would happen.

Lee,

Your slip is showing.... LOL

Based on what I saw of Evra's celebration. I strongly believe that he was not trying to "rile up" Saurez. They had the camera on him running to all corners of the ground waving his arms in the air towards the fans...In my opinion Saurez unfortunately just happened to be walking by to the tunnel. Even Rafael was there waving his hands also...

Given what Ferdinand is going through with his brother, he is correct for not shaking Saurez's hand. He is also showing support for his captain. Had Saurez shook Evra's hand then he "could" have been wrong. Ferdinand is right in basically telling a racist guys fi move an gweh wid him phony hand shake.

childish ting yuh a deal wid

Based on what I saw of Evra's celebration. I strongly believe that he was not trying to "rile up" Saurez. They had the camera on him running to all corners of the ground waving his arms in the air towards the fans...In my opinion Saurez unfortunately just happened to be walking by to the tunnel. Even Rafael was there waving his hands also...

Given what Ferdinand is going through with his brother, he is correct for not shaking Saurez's hand. He is also showing support for his captain. Had Saurez shook Evra's hand then he "could" have been wrong. Ferdinand is right in basically telling a racist guys fi move an gweh wid him phony hand shake.
                      If you think there is any room at all for Rio not shaking Suarez hand (i.e. even if Suarez shaked Evra's) being justified then you run the risk of this kind of disrespect NEVER ending. I submit that either everybody should shake everybody hand regardless of circumstances, or do away with it altogether. You can't pick and choose. That's what creates the circus.

Just so I understand, was the initial action of Suarez not shaking Evra's hand 'disrespectful' or was that understandable.

I'm old in years but young at heart amigo... so I take your statement as a compliment.

Just so you understand, I hope you are as equally vehement in your language and posture when anyone does, IYO, (for it is just your opinion ( and mine) as nothing was proven in the Suarez case except what he admitted) stupidness.

Frankly, I was just a little surprised at your language especially how you referred to KK... what you said about Suarez was "asterisked" out so it obviously wasn't flattering either; I thought you said you were non-partisan... and you might very well be... somehow the tone of what you wrote doesn't come across as that...

Anyway, as a relative new poster (you could be a poser I don't know but) with fresh ideas and importantly one who professes to be non-partisan, I look forward to ideas that are not tinged with prejudice as that is how you have presented your posts thus far...except for above ...

GazX - it is pretty clear to me that Evra is a troubled soul. Here you go:

1. Suarez refuses to shake Evra's hand, like JT and Wayne Bridge, it should have been just one to let fly - instead he grabs the man arm and then finds himself being reprimanded by the ref.

2. At half time, he allegedly asks Suarez why he (Suarez) didn't shake hands. What was he hoping to accomplish by that?

3. At the end, he deliberately seeks out Suarez to celebrate like a little school girl in hyper animated fashion - were his team mates similarly animated one could post legitimate team oriented celebration - but he was the only one acting like a wind up toy. I'm okay with that by the way - but why seek out Suarez to do so?

I believe he is a "little man" on the inside. I remember his total lack of leadership at SA2010 when the French team imploded and the 6 different words he used to accuse Suarez of racial abuse. I also remember his bust up with the Chelsea groundskeeper who he later accused of racist abuse. He has issues. Let's just say that.
                            That one way of looking at things PM.
                            Like i said earlier, the UreAbwoyan need to Man-up. After-all young impresionable minds are watching. Suh if Evra is a school girl, then would you describe Suarez earlier action as that of a grown , mature, adult male?

Re: Evra's high jinx at the end. If a player cant celebrate a victory of an intense and important match such as this infront of his OWN fans. Not Liverpools fans; but his own fans without being interfered/ pushed by Liverpool players then Liverpool as a football club really have lost their way, dignity and class as a big club.

IMO, and you know I am an LFC supporter, either interpretation could be correct... however, Suarez in this case should have sucked in his ego and shaken Evra's hand...

Ferguyson is de biggest sh!tdisturber out there... recognise that! Why him give Evra de arm-band today! Why is he making this type of comment... has he ever called for any other player to be dropped from their team for refusing a handshake??? The Ferguson apologists will let me know, I'm sure...

And Evra was a fool to confront Suarez either by holding his hand or saying anything to him... if him did have cojones him wouda just mek it pass...Suarez wouda look like a bwoy and he would have at least loooked like he had some semblance of class... and people drop evrything pon Suarez door... I will say he was wrong not to shake his hand, but Evra by grabbing hand etc., and now Ferguson are overseeing the escalation of the issue... of course they will say, had he only shaken his hand .. all would be good; my spidey sense tell me that that evil empire would have found ways to create confusion...
                                Make no mistake at the shrewdness of Ferguyson... this confusion works in his and his club's interest... it's one way to motivate his players and get that adrenalin going...