Suarez refuse to shake Evra hand

• Suarez refuse to shake Evra hand

Not even J. Barnes could defend that action.
    Anyone would think that its Suarez who's the victim of racism and its not the other way round.

and ? what is to defend ,man nuh feel like fi shake im hand.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by GazX View Post
      Not even J. Barnes could defend that action.
      Anyone would think that its Suarez who's the victim of racism and its not the other way round.
      Gazx - where did you hear that Evra was the victim of racism? Even Evra said that Suarez wasn't a racist. What about Rio - did you see him refuse to shake Suarez hand? Isn't that just as bad? Carrick had his firmly stretched out.

... now you gonna try and blame MU players? Yuh soon lose the cre that is left.

and ? what is to defend ,man nuh feel like fi shake im hand.
          What!! The chance to try put past event behind symbolised with a sporting hand shake at the start of a match, and Suarez by that same gesture, repenting for any deliberate or unintentional offence caused by certain comments. Dont you think it sends out a certain message, or would motivate Utd players even more?

Yes it is bad. But if Suarez neva start that foolishness then Rio actions would have looked even worse. As the saying goes, what guh roun, wi come back roun.

... now you gonna try and blame MU players? Yuh soon lose the cre that is left.
              Lazie - what is your problem? Your critical thinking skills are once again showing to be lacking. I did not "blame" any Manu** player, just pointing out that Rio didn't shake hands either. Whether it was "cause and effect" would be irrelevant if a hand shake is a sign of putting things behind you. But once again, you are distracting us from the main point, which is that GazX insinuated that Suarez was a racist. This is to me point (besides the one on the dunce cap you seem to love wearing) of the conversation. So I ask again, where did y'all hear that Suarez is a racist? (And of course, the spin machine will work over time and not answer the question directly)

What!! The chance to try put past event behind symbolised with a sporting hand shake at the start of a match, and Suarez by that same gesture, repenting for any deliberate or unintentional offence caused by certain comments. Dont you think it sends out a certain message, or would motivate Utd players even more?
                I agree it was the wrong thing not to shake hands, I also think Evra had no business grabbing the man hand. Anyway, where did you hear that Suarez is a racist? That's my question.

I only saw the las 30 minutes... and didn't see the replay of the missed handshake... Suarez screwed up on that... if the hand was offered he should have taken it.. even if it was a brief touch...

What it means as you say is that it will fester... the powers that be might be quite happy as controversy creates interest, regardless of whether it is pandering to a moral standard that's low on the totem pole.

I'm sorry he didn't shake the hand. Having said that Evra was and still is a bug ! LOL

Wait - you disappear again?? What happen, di spin machine bruck? No matta, crank up di smoke machine...or you cyan get it fi sta't? LOL!!! Once again, in the face of the obvious, you are nowhere to be found. All now me still waitin' on your QPR evidence..."poof"...LOL!!!

Lazie - what is your problem? Your critical thinking skills are once again showing to be lacking. I did not "blame" any Manu** player, just pointing out that Rio didn't shake hands either. Whether it was "cause and effect" would be irrelevant if a hand shake is a sign of putting things behind you. But once again, you are distracting us from the main point, which is that GazX insinuated that Suarez was a racist. This is to me point (besides the one on the dunce cap you seem to love wearing) of the conversation. So I ask again, where did y'all hear that Suarez is a racist? (And of course, the spin machine will work over time and not answer the question directly)
                      Suarez was hit with an eight-match suspension and fined £40,000 by the Football Association on December 20th after the commission found the Uruguayan guilty of using a racist slur towards Evra. http://www1.skysports.com/football/n...rez-ban-reason How much more evidence does it take or what would it take for you to accept that Suarez behaviour at Anfield is/was racist?

Okay - maybe this will work. Racism is a crime in the UK; guilty parties face fines and jail time. Why is it that the UK authorities have not prosecuted Suarez, yet they prosecuted Terry? Please think that through as it is at the heart of the problem with this matter and the real problem with leaning on the FA's tribunal as sufficient cause to brand the man "a racist" which they themselves CATEGORICALLY ruled out. Why GazX? Why hasn't Suarez faced criminal charges?

Suarez: Branded a disgrace by Ferguson

Manchester United boss Alex Ferguson called Luis Suarez a "disgrace to Liverpool Football Club", adding he should never play for them again.

Ferguson's blast came after Suarez's refusal to to shake Patrice Evra's hand ahead of Saturday's Premier League clash at Old Trafford.

The Red Devils captain offered his hand to the Uruguay international, who was banned for eight matches for racially abusing the defender, but he bypassed the Frenchman and went straight to goalkeeper David de Gea.

Evra did not accept that and attempted to grab Suarez's arm to complete the formalities, but the striker shrugged him off. http://www.teamtalk.com/news/2483/75...raceful-Suarez

Okay - maybe this will work. Racism is a crime in the UK; guilty parties face fines and jail time. Why is it that the UK authorities have not prosecuted Suarez, yet they prosecuted Terry? Please think that through as it is at the heart of the problem with this matter and the real problem with leaning on the FA's tribunal as sufficient cause to brand the man "a racist" which they themselves CATEGORICALLY ruled out. Why GazX? Why hasn't Suarez faced criminal charges?
                            So Mersyside Police gonna prosecute a Liverpool player playing at Anfield?

Apple don't fall from tree. Really