Care to guess if TheDread is a Livapool fan. The Suarez episode has been revealing if nothing else.
Suarez refuse to shake Evra hand
Originally posted by TheDread View PostVictim???? The I gone way pass the reservation into that lala land of sheep. Do you believe all the hype the media spit at you? You mek "the man" with his political correctness lead your thoughts...Darn...another one bites the dust.
As i said earlier, Suarez was found Guilty and was banned and fined £40k .
That is the Fact people have to deal wid whether we like it or not.
Originally posted by TheDread View PostVictim???? The I gone way pass the reservation into that lala land of sheep. Do you believe all the hype the media spit at you? You mek "the man" with his political correctness lead your thoughts...Darn...another one bites the dust.
That is the Facts people have to deal wid whether we like it or not.
Originally posted by GazX View PostYou dealing with logic. I dealing wid FACTS which IS the UreAbwoyan, after an investigation where statements and other evidence were taken or submitted to a commission, [b]WAS [/B ]given a ban and a fine for making racist comments. That is the FACTs we have to deal wid and not speculate as to why Police nah do dem job."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Big man seriously how much innocent man deh a jail wid guilty conviction and fine ?
Yuh think justice can be abused,being sentenced isnt proof of guilt ,so is being found not guilty any proof of innocence.
By the way , yuh a one a di bredda dem a look fi WMD in iraq ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by GazX View PostSuh if Evra not the victim, then what is he. The offender?
That is the Fact people have to deal wid whether we like it or not.
Also, for those of us who have read the report, there is no compulsion we have to agree with their misguided findings or are we not allowed to think for ourselves? Those of us who choose to allow ourselves to be manipulated by media need to take a step back and ask: "are we being responsible?"
Anyway, at the end of the day, Evra is only a victim if you believe his version of events which I categorically do not. This is a very simple case of one man's word over another...which would never hold up in court without cooroborating evidence, which is why Suarez was not charged criminally. Deny it all you want - but that is FACT."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Paul yuh a get too technical with this joker im caan reason a dem deh levels,he asked a simple question basically basing his premise of guilt is founded on a fine or sentence.
The proper response should be simple one,a reflective question or a sarcastic answer....is a fine or sentence the ultimate proof of guilt ? if so why are cases overturned or appealed or even revisted with evidence to exonerate ?
Some man think in black and white ,move them into a grey area and dem tun fool.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by X View PostPaul yuh a get too technical with this joker im caan reason a dem deh levels,he asked a simple question basically basing his premise of guilt is founded on a fine or sentence.
The proper response should be simple one,a reflective question or a sarcastic answer....is a fine or sentence the ultimate proof of guilt ? if so why are cases overturned or appealed or even revisted with evidence to exonerate ?
Some man think in black and white ,move them into a grey area and dem tun fool."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Rudi View PostCare to guess if TheDread is a Livapool fan. The Suarez episode has been revealing if nothing else.
My take is Evra knows Suarez is not racist and had no racist intent behind their incident but Evra still chose to report the incident to the FA. The FA instead of doing anything meaningful to stamp out racism came down with a bs judgement for political reasons.
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostFound guilty by a tribunal - not a court of law. HUGE difference. The standard by which the tribunal measured "guilt" was on a "balance of probabilities" not "beyond reasonable doubt" which is the case for a criminal proceeding.
Also, for those of us who have read the report, there is no compulsion we have to agree with their misguided findings or are we not allowed to think for ourselves? Those of us who choose to allow ourselves to be manipulated by media need to take a step back and ask: "are we being responsible?"
Anyway, at the end of the day, Evra is only a victim if you believe his version of events which I categorically do not. This is a very simple case of one man's word over another...which would never hold up in court without cooroborating evidence, which is why Suarez was not charged criminally. Deny it all you want - but that is FACT.
And Suarez is only innocent if you believe his version.
PM for someone who earlier was talkin bout being logical, i find it surprising how you can overlook the actual FACTs (whether you agree with it or not) of a man being found guilty by an investigative commission which has more access to any supportive evidence than anyone on here. Splitting hairs over whether the decison reached was by way of a Commission, tribunal, or Law Court, balance of probability, blah blah.... dosent alter the FACT that Suarez was found GUILTY,.... GUILTY,.... GUILTY.
If the decision reached was unfair/wrong, then Liverpool FC rich enough, and im sure have enough top lawyers on their books to have challenged the decision made against one of their STAR PLAYERS and DIDNT which is another FACT. Plenty huffing and puffing but in the end they didnt. FACT
So, if a commission can arrive at a certain decision, and Liverpool themself not legally challenge that same unfavourable decision which seriously damages the reputation of both their player and the clubs image; You & X without such evidence and those legal resources available still insist you know for definate!! Suarez is innocent. If thats the case, then i suggest you offer your unique insight/knowledge to Liverpool FCs lawyers so they can finally clear the name and image of that UreAbwoyan and the club.
Did you ever read "To Kill a Mockingbird?"...
I cannot speak for what LFC's legal counsel might have said, but IMO, the best thing for all was to leave well enough alone... to prolong the issue with an appeal especially when you are dealing with a kangaroo court did not make sense... so the tribunal had their findings based upon the Suarez admission that he said "negro" and his accusers six different version of what he said. One man's word against another. If that is how you think justice should be meted out fine, I don't, and therefore the "verdict" of guilty means beans to me as I think I would like to uphold a higher standard.
If Suarez were CONCLUSIVELY found guilty of racist abuse put me first in line to administer punishment... but you tribunal made a mockery of justice.
If the tribunal's case was that great as Paul M has asked and NONE of you jokers can give a rational, reasonable, coherent reason WHY HE WAS NOT CRIMINALLY CHARGED... suh unuh cyan gwaann run unuh mout...Peter R
Originally posted by Peter R View PostDid you ever read "To Kill a Mockingbird?"...
I cannot speak for what LFC's legal counsel might have said, but IMO, the best thing for all was to leave well enough alone... to prolong the issue with an appeal especially when you are dealing with a kangaroo court did not make sense... so the tribunal had their findings based upon the Suarez admission that he said "negro" and his accusers six different version of what he said. One man's word against another. If that is how you think justice should be meted out fine, I don't, and therefore the "verdict" of guilty means beans to me as I think I would like to uphold a higher standard.
If Suarez were CONCLUSIVELY found guilty of racist abuse put me first in line to administer punishment... but you tribunal made a mockery of justice.
If the tribunal's case was that great as Paul M has asked and NONE of you jokers can give a rational, reasonable, coherent reason WHY HE WAS NOT CRIMINALLY CHARGED... suh unuh cyan gwaann run unuh mout...
What you mean is nobady is prepared to speculate or deal in pure fantasy or conjecture as to why Liverpool Police havent charged the Liverpool player.
And NOBADY can give any reason that make sense as to why LFC; with all the wealth and legal experts at the disposal were not prepared to overturn a decision which damages both their global branding appeal and revenue, having no doubt read the evidence gathered and decision made by this so-called kangaroo court.
What are we meant to believe? That the mighty and great LFC frighten of challenging a very damaging verdict made by a tin pot Kangaroo Court?.