I think all the black players refused after too. Poor glen Jonson,,

Originally posted by GazX View Post
      Suarez: Branded a disgrace by Ferguson

Manchester United boss Alex Ferguson called Luis Suarez a "disgrace to Liverpool Football Club", adding he should never play for them again.

Ferguson's blast came after Suarez's refusal to to shake Patrice Evra's hand ahead of Saturday's Premier League clash at Old Trafford.

The Red Devils captain offered his hand to the Uruguay international, who was banned for eight matches for racially abusing the defender, but he bypassed the Frenchman and went straight to goalkeeper David de Gea.

Evra did not accept that and attempted to grab Suarez's arm to complete the formalities, but the striker shrugged him off. http://www.teamtalk.com/news/2483/75...raceful-Suarez
      Okay - we get this point; slurgie is entitled to his view. But answer my other questions.

The London police, (couldn't say which station) charged John Terry, an ENGLISH man and the England captain... why wouldn't the Liverpool police carry out their duties? and i'm sure you know Liverpool FC isn't the only club in Liverpool... some police (Everton fans) wouda probably jump given half a chance...

So Mersyside Police gonna prosecute a Liverpool player playing at Anfield?
          If that's the best you can do then there is no point discussing this. If you wish to discuss this rationally, the reason that Suarez was not charged criminally, despite the police being petitioned by the Society of Black Lawyers and others, was because they did not have any evidence to base the charges on other than Evra's word. In a court of law, you need more than hearsay to make a conviction. You can dismiss this all you want, but I would hope you put your personal feelings for Suarez aside and and ask "what if this was someone in my family?" We have to be fair...no matter what jersey we are wearing.

...these guys who want to label Suarez forget that Evra's statements (because there were more than one version put forward by him) were not consistent... Suarez ADMITTED to saying "negro"... he could have denied saying anything as it was one man's word against another... had Suarez applied a kind of Miranda right to his statement the FA would have had even less to go on...

People will believe what they want to believe, grab at anything that justifies their belief and apply their own form of vigilante justice...many have him up from 2010 WC for the Ghana incident, some perceiving it to be a white man denying a black country glory and so this is one way of "getting back" at him. If and when Suarez is PROVEN CONCLUSIVELY to be a racist I will join the group that condemn him, but not before. And I hope none of these guys are accused (falsely) of anything because if the judge and jury are like them, well, dem corner dark...

Lastly, I will say he blew an opportunity to put some of this behind him refusing the handshake... he has served his ban and hopefully he will be a better person for the experience...

...these guys who want to label Suarez forget that Evra's statements (because there were more than one version put forward by him) were not consistent... Suarez ADMITTED to saying "negro"... he could have denied saying anything as it was one man's word against another... had Suarez applied a kind of Miranda right to his statement the FA would have had even less to go on...

People will believe what they want to believe, grab at anything that justifies their belief and apply their own form of vigilante justice...many have him up from 2010 WC for the Ghana incident, some perceiving it to be a white man denying a black country glory and so this is one way of "getting back" at him. If and when Suarez is PROVEN CONCLUSIVELY to be a racist I will join the group that condemn him, but not before. And I hope none of these guys are accused (falsely) of anything because if the judge and jury are like them, well, dem corner dark...

Lastly, I will say he blew an opportunity to put some of this behind him refusing the handshake... he has served his ban and hopefully he will be a better person for the experience...
              Peter - logic and reason have no place in an emotional argument underscored by partisanship. Silly you!

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                I think all the black players refused after too. Poor glen Jonson,,
                Rio refused, but Welbeck didn't.

The London police, (couldn't say which station) charged John Terry, an ENGLISH man and the England captain... why wouldn't the Liverpool police carry out their duties? and i'm sure you know Liverpool FC isn't the only club in Liverpool... some police (Everton fans) wouda probably jump given half a chance...
                  Maybe Merseyside Police dont consider racist abuse as a serious crime or a criminal offence which may say more about the Police in Mersyside than anything else.
                  Seems like the whole of liverpool hate Evra for being the victim of Suarez's racist abuse.
                  Mean while the club steadfastly a back dem man.

Not even J. Barnes could defend that action.
                    Anyone would think that its Suarez who's the victim of racism and its not the other way round.
                    So what? If I was Suarez I would not shake his hand either.

Maybe Merseyside Police dont consider racist abuse as a serious crime or a criminal offence which may say more about the Police in Mersyside than anything else.
                      Seems like the whole of liverpool hate Evra for being the victim of Suarez's racist abuse.
                      Mean while the club steadfastly a back dem man.
                      So Gazx, if you were on a team and your team mate was wrongly charged based on the testimony of a hated rival - AND ONLY THAT TESTIMONY - you would condemn him too?

If you really want to help advance the discussion on a logical and serious note, please give me a decent reason why the Police didn't charge the man, instead of this Lazie-esque kind of conjecture. You are bigger dan dat.

Not even J. Barnes could defend that action.
                        Anyone would think that its Suarez who's the victim of racism and its not the other way round.
                        Victim???? The I gone way pass the reservation into that lala land of sheep. Do you believe all the hype the media spit at you? You mek "the man" with his political correctness lead your thoughts...Darn...another one bites the dust.

Suarez was hit with an eight-match suspension and fined £40,000 by the Football Association on December 20th after the commission found the Uruguayan guilty of using a racist slur towards Evra. http://www1.skysports.com/football/n...rez-ban-reason How much more evidence does it take or what would it take for you to accept that Suarez behaviour at Anfield is/was racist?
                          Evidence? The FA banning Suarez is not evidence. Please try again.

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
                            Evidence? The FA banning Suarez is not evidence. Please try again.
                            Correct - the FA banning Suarez is NOT evidence. And if it WERE - logic dictates that he would face criminal charges...as is the case with John Terry.

So Gazx, if you were on a team and your team mate was wrongly charged based on the testimony of a hated rival - AND ONLY THAT TESTIMONY - you would condemn him too?

If you really want to help advance the discussion on a logical and serious note, please give me a decent reason why the Police didn't charge the man, instead of this Lazie-esque kind of conjecture. You are bigger dan dat.
                              You dealing with logic. I dealing wid FACTS which IS the UreAbwoyan, after an investigation where statements and other evidence were taken or submitted to a commission, [B]WAS [/B ]given a ban and a fine for making racist comments. That is the FACTs we have to deal wid and not speculate as to why Police nah do dem job.

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
                                So what? If I was Suarez I would not shake his hand either.

Then Dread; I would be curious to ask you Why not?
                                You shake evrybody else hand but you deliberately miss out on the one who you've racially abused. Why?