• Manchester United fan arrested for racist abuse

http://www.joe.ie/football/football-...buse-0020445-1

I suppose Liverpool caused this behaviour too...

When some posters got their knickers in a knot about the Liverpool fan who was arrested for being abusive the other day, I pointed out that this problem is NOT a Liverpool one but societal... but nuff spin doctor out deh ~sigh~

http://www.joe.ie/football/football-...buse-0020445-1

I suppose Liverpool caused this behaviour too...

When some posters got their knickers in a knot about the Liverpool fan who was arrested for being abusive the other day, I pointed out that this problem is NOT a Liverpool one but societal... but nuff spin doctor out deh ~sigh~

I hope he is placed under the jail. Where did anyone claim its just Liverpool fans? The fact that your printed tshirts and came out at Evra was simply WRONG.

You could argue bout the Tshirts, whether right or wrong... I am talking about the fan who hurled abuse at Evra and the suggestion was that Liverpool empowered the guy to do it... so who empowered Hobson? these people are products of their upbringing and environment... the fact that one is a Liverpool fan and another a ManU fan is incidental...

I hope he is placed under the jail. Where did anyone claim its just Liverpool fans? The fact that your printed tshirts and came out at Evra was simply WRONG.
        Lazie - what happen, your spin machine makin' you dizzy? The shirts were IN SUPPORT OF SUAREZ, not against Evra - big difference.

You could argue bout the Tshirts, whether right or wrong... I am talking about the fan who hurled abuse at Evra and the suggestion was that Liverpool empowered the guy to do it... so who empowered Hobson? these people are products of their upbringing and environment... the fact that one is a Liverpool fan and another a ManU fan is incidental...
          PeterR, stop making it out to be an isolated incident. After Evra complained about what Suarez did, Liverpool PR issued a release trying to make out Evra to be a liar, Evra was continuously attacked on various Liverpool blogs, Evra was constantly booed because he complained about being racially abused. So ... as mi say ... this isn't a one off incident with your club.

Lazie - what happen, your spin machine makin' you dizzy? The shirts were IN SUPPORT OF SUAREZ, not against Evra - big difference.

... yes in support of Suarez and his racist behaviour. A club with better management would have handled the matter in a better manner.

Lazie (gulp) I totally agree you.

What am I making out to be an isolated incident? I am talking about the fan behaviour just so we understand each other. I do not believe that racist behaviour is exclusive to any particular club nor are they isolated. The ManU fan only get ketch because another fan complained... many people get away with all kinds of things.

The fans booing Evra IMO is understandable... fans ( OF ANY STRIPE) are NOT going to apply the high standard of conduct that you imply they should when , for whatever the reason, allegedly racist or not, player A "causes" Player B who is your star striker, to be suspended for eight matches. It was not going to happen any other way... and if the table were turned my contention is the MANU fans would have done NO DIFFERENT, regardless of what Manu management did or did not do. Mr Hobson's behaviour is the proof of what I am talking about.

I believe we both agree that that racist behaviour regardless of who demonstrates it should be punished and no one should tolerate it nor uphold it. The reason I posted the report on the Manu fan was simply to show that NO MATTER which club or where in England at this time, racist behavior can still be found, so ManU fans taking this high moral road vis a vis another club, to me is laughable.
                You still HAVE NOT said whether you read the FA report on Suarez, but if you have and agree with the position that he demonstrated racist behaviour fine... if you have not, and you intend to, I would ask that you remove your ManU coloured glasses before you do.

... yes in support of Suarez and his racist behaviour. A club with better management would have handled the matter in a better manner.
                  Once again, your spin machine is working too hard. The fact is this: "in support of Suarez" but not "and his racist behaviour" which is your addition. I am sure Glen Johnson put on the shirt thinking his team mate was a racist. Ridiculous. When you read the entire 115 page report then you can open your mouth. Until then...stop spewing hatred and blatant ignorance. By the way, you still don't answer my question about Anton and QPR, more spin doctoring and ignorance again. Sad.