FA Cup - Gunners v Villa

• FA Cup - Gunners v Villa

Very entertaining match...with lucky goals by both teams adding to the drama.

Perhaps Walcott's best game for the season? ...yet he threw in some bone-headed plays.

mmmmmm?
    Who knows...perhaps Arsenal's #15 - Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain has lit a fire under Walcott's tail?

Good win by my GUNNERS!
    (Still in the FA Cup) and now there are 16!

Thousands times better than Walcott...

...and Walcott still has the potential to be a great player.

http://www.arsenal.com/first-team/pl...de-chamberlain
    ...damn the boy even has a great birthday!

Let me ask you guys a serious question? You have a choice of :
      Ruthledge
      Sinclair
      Lennon
      Walcott
      Dyer
      Downing

If yo are cappello who do you pick

I did not include sturridge as i think he is got his spot locked.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
        Ruthledge
        Sinclair
        Lennon
        Walcott
        Dyer
        Downing

Walcott anyday of the week!!

That one is tough because even though they all possess some very good qualities, mainly speed, they each have some serious defects depending on the tactics of the coach. The best crosser of the ball from the wing out of that lot is Downing.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by OJ View Post
            Ruthledge
            Sinclair
            Lennon
            Walcott
            Dyer
            Downing

Alexander Mark David Oxlade Chamberlain!
            As talented as Walcott!

...plus --->
            Inexperienced and thus - Fearless!

Walcott lacks HEART!
            Alexander Mark David Oxlade Chamberlain has that quality in abundance!

Alexander Mark David Oxlade Chamberlain! - Better TEAM man!

From your list Walcott with turpentine at his tail and when necessary a few 'bax'!

Alexander Mark David Oxlade Chamberlain!
              As talented as Walcott!

...plus --->
              Inexperienced and thus - Fearless!

Walcott lacks HEART!
              Alexander Mark David Oxlade Chamberlain has that quality in abundance!

Alexander Mark David Oxlade Chamberlain! - Better TEAM man!

From your list Walcott with turpentine at his tail and when necessary a few 'bax'!
              I like how you put it!!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                I like how you put it!!
                Walcott's last game had him very lively...but made too many silly mistakes. ...mainly seen in his not passing when he should (too often poor use of the ball - Most glaring when the score was 0 - 0 taking a shot when he had not 1 or 2, but 3 players to his left behind the Villa defenders and open gaping goal...and those players were all in the Villa Penalty-Area).

...to be fair others were also doing that very same thing of holding the ball too long.