Balotelli charged with violent conduct by FA

you really think the second contact was unintentional or merely him trying to regain his balance?

i agree the first was unintentional .... but the second .....

I agree with Marin Lazie.

If it was another player, it would be seen as that player trying to regain his balance.

But Since it is Balotelli...everyone will see it as stomping.

I hope he appeals.

The damage happened with the first unintentional blow.

spin it HL.... spin it ....everybody get biased one time or the other HL.

It's funny, I think it was a definite stomp but a sistren I was watching the game with who knew nothing about Ballotelli and his past thinks it was accidental...she was cursing the commentators for saying it was a stomp instead of him trying to catch his balance...this after seeing multiple replays. He has a rep and he onyl has himself to blame...I would be surprised if he doesn't get banned...that said, Lescott should also be banned as well..his incident was even worse as he went after the man without even being tackled.

me?....biased...?

nah:

the video ( I watched) did not show contact with the second mis-step.

Parker was reacting to the first blow.

Paul ... just imagine it was a MU player that committed that offense.
              Nice try. 'Low di yute. FA just wan' fi mek example of him true him is a rebel. There was no way that anyone could conclusively say that was a deliberate stamp.

"This looks poor when you slow it down." words from David Platt of the same offence that Paul Marin, HL and 1of1 sees differently.

Should they slow it down in order to assess it (the foul)?

They can view it any way they want, the offense is clear.

the first step was CLEARLY unintentional ... my only question is whether the second, which seems intentional to me, made contact...

Crazy - he was simply trying to regain his balance.
                        that is what balotelli would want everyone to believe... from all i've seen, it was an intentional attempt to stamp parker... as the commentator said, the first was accidental, the second was intentional... he deserves a suspension for his action...

Nobody wants to say it. If Balotelli was a WHITE player it would not have been a problem....

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                            Nobody wants to say it. If Balotelli was a WHITE player it would not have been a problem....

....did you watch the video Islandman posted about how not to make stupid posts?

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/st...li-ban?cc=3888

rightfully... also pepe deserves a similar or more punitive ban for his acton against messi...

there is no place for those career threatening actions by players in the game...