look much better than our boys. See dem score a goal .... nice build up and the final shot was pure composure. The youth dem nuh fraid fi mek passes at all.
Haffi admit, St. Kitts U20
RE: Haffi admit, St. Kitts U20
They have scored another! Good goal too!
You see two thinking TEAMs...playing wide openattacking football. Costa Rica scored two good goals and a not so good one...as the St Kitts and Nevis 'keeper should have saved it.
CR =3; St Kitts =2.
Sorry to say our boys did not look at if they were thinking."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Have to say - Lenny Taylor's TEAM looks good!
...however, some of his players look as if they are getting exhausted. Let's see how they hold up over the rest of the game?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Based on my previous experience Lenny's reserve 'keeper looks so nervous that it seems if you blow on him he shall fall down.
...and, none of his teammates seem to have picked that up and therefore are not speaking to him/encouraging him. Look at his face?Looks drugged! A look that could be(?) not sure...it could be that is how he always looks...but, it sure reminds me of a friend who had the first leg of a relay (4 x 400M) to run at his first Champs and first Champs finals...who was saved by a false start as he had left his baton (He was our starter) on the ground. He was so nervous that he put it down to wipe his knee and hands (nervous sweating/perspiring?)...and just never picked it up when he came under the starters orders.
That false start was a blessing as herecovered his bearings...can awakeand we came in3rd."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Costa Rica strong...played better than they did against Jamacia.
Interesting match! St Kitts were not disgraced...in fact, they gave a good account of themselves.
Once more can we defeat St. Kitts?
BTW - The St. Kitts 'keeper seemed to come alive and made a good kick save.
Better team won!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."