• ...why the blood 'ell do i bother...?

Jan. 21, 2012

U.S. Men vs. Venezuela7 p.m.

MTUniversity of Phoenix Stadium

Glendale, Ariz.ESPN3, Galavision

Jan. 25, 2012U.S. Men vs. Panama8:30 p.m.

ETEstadio Rommel Fernandez

Panama CityESPN3, Galavision

Oh and BTW:

The US plays Italy on Feb. 29th.

"HL"...

"WHAT"???!!!!!!

"Please make this the last time you keep the forum up-to-date on proper football...OK?

"OK"........ >>>
    Last edited by HL; January 20, 2012, 01:56 PM.

HL, You seem to have a problem of perception, but obviously that is your reality ...

Could you tell me what those dates have to do with "proper football". . there is a real disconnect.

"proper"

Few years ago, a friend from the UK came to my house for visit.

For breakfast, I provided coffee beans and Ceylon tea leaves.

My friend ask if I did not have "proper" tea!!! I was mildly ticked off....

Turned out all my fried wanted was an everyday Tea-bag. That was 'proper' tea.

I later understood that folks from that part of the world uses the word "proper"-- simply to describe the things they are familiar to them.

I deliberately used the term "proper" to 'tick' off (gullible) folks like you.

I could almost guess that you would respond to the topic of this thread....

...but mi don come fram de UK?!?

and if yuh offer de man (or woman?) "Ceylon Tea leaves " mi woudna want i cah it mussi real' ol an stale... "Sri Lanka tea leaves" would be more like it... and "coffee beans" you offered "coffee beans"?? did you at least grind them up and offered to make a beverage with it for your guest? LOL

at least I hope they were from here http://www.bluemountaincoffee.com/ or
        an equivalent if not mi wouda (politely) refuse and jus beg yu a drink a wata... LOL

an yuh talkin 'bout "proper football"? LOL

anyway... satiday i will be watching cricket... not "proper" cricket but it will certainly be more entertaing than US v "anybody" LOL...

Enjoy your matches still...

Commm'on now PR man. Don't you expec me to have the Ceylon/Sri Lanka , Coffee beans processing paraphernalia?

I love coffee made from beans. "Proper" blue mountain coffee beans cannot be beat!!

"Jamaicans prefer cricket over football:"
          Last edited by HL; January 20, 2012, 03:23 PM.

...but mi don come fram de UK?!?

and if yuh offer de man (or woman?) "Ceylon Tea leaves " mi woudna want i cah it mussi real' ol an stale... "Sri Lanka tea leaves" would be more like it... and "coffee beans" you offered "coffee beans"?? did you at least grind them up and offered to make a beverage with it for your guest? LOL

at least I hope they were from here http://www.bluemountaincoffee.com/ or
            an equivalent if not mi wouda (politely) refuse and jus beg yu a drink a wata... LOL

an yuh talkin 'bout "proper football"? LOL

anyway... satiday i will be watching cricket... not "proper" cricket but it will certainly be more entertaing than US v "anybody" LOL...

Enjoy your matches still...

Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

"proper"

I later understood that folks from that part of the world uses the word "proper"-- simply to describe the things they are familiar to them.
              So then, when City gave Manu** 1-6, was that a "proper" buss a$$? It certainly wasn't something y'all were familiar with.

make sure to post an online link to the match...I'd love to see what the USA is up to now...ohh I miss myp2p...