• JFF lands US$2-M kit deal with Italian company Kappa

JFF lands US$2-M kit deal with Italian company Kappa

JAMAICA'S national football programme received a lift when it secured a new deal with Italian kit sponsor Kappa yesterday after nearly a year of negotiations and carefully "working out the details". Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) president Captain Horace Burrell — five days back on the job after a recent FIFA ...

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...Kappa_10595752

huh???!! 2 million over 3 years is a BETTER deal than 1.7 million over 2 years??!!!

Someone got the maths wrong!

and/or the negotiating skills ... we can only hope that it is heavily incentive laden.

These guys are beggars , this isnt a deal of substance, this is embarrasing.You tell me our brand inst worth at least 1 million us a year ?

Ridiculous.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

in a WC qualifying year where expenses are likely to be higher? anyway, i wasn't there so i don't know ...

It is a JA thing...we do not use the professionals. ...or push them away...or hire them and ignore their advice...

Often wi get wah di duck get an happy innah wi ignorance!

companies do not care about the cost if your doing a job they want and you can do it.
                first go find a job with a company that will sponser you,
                then apply for the work visa to be allow into Italy to work.

Right on

It is a JA thing...we do not use the professionals. ...or push them away...or hire them and ignore their advice...

Often wi get wah di duck get an happy innah wi ignorance!
                  You are very correct. Maybe one day an organization in the JFF will make this happen. They are all around and ready to move for them BUT?????????