Davis faces battle for position

• Davis faces battle for position

<P class=big>Sheffield United defender Claude Davis is ready to return to action but is facing a battle for his position. <P nd="4">Davis has been sidelined from playing since suffering a knee injury at Reading on 20th January. <P nd="5">But following reserve outings against Everton and Blackburn, the Jamaican international has now made a full recovery but with Phil Jagielka and Chris Lucketti forming a formidable partnership at the back in his absence, Davis is facing a tough challenge to get back in the side. <P nd="6">"I consider myself fit and available again but I have to wait my turn because the lads at the back have been playing well," he told the club's website.

RE: Davis faces battle for position

Claudie is ah record signing, so if dem don't want him. Somebody else will sign him........Cold sweat ?.......I don't think so !

Well I think he is being fair. The other 2 CDs have been doing well, and the team has been winning. Him realize that heneeds to fight for his spot. Good for him.

<DIV>I hope he's prepared to fight for aReggae Boyz spot too!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>What am I saying? He plays in the EPL so...</DIV>

gamma come ya....

Boy him "HINGLISH" accent really come out in the report.

'The Lads....." hehehe

gamma as I think u can phyco-analize thinks so explain dat one ?

No just de odda day im left yard.

<DIV>Wait till him buss "gaffer" pon yuh! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Yuh tink dem easy?</DIV>

wot yuh mean, mate? yuh con hunnerstan 'im innit?