There is a new sheriff in town...

Liverpool said that when Rafa arrived.
    Chelsea said that when Roman's millions arrived.
    Arsenal said that when the Professor arrived.

Don't hype like di likke man in a 200M race wid Bolt .. who turn fi the home stretch thinking he is winning.

I am talking to you now...leading the EPL...chat to mi shoes battam...
      Remember the budget team in the champions league last 16,FA Cup fourth round and gonna close you down in the league. unu spend una half a billion and cant even get out a champions league group stage!!

Gonna...coulda...shoulda...talk to mi shoes battam...3 points clear and 11 goal difference...ahahahahahaahahahahaha

I'll shoot the sheriff....but I am not going to shoot the deputy (Tottenham for second place......... behind the Empire).
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Well - think about it - they have a very heavy schedule in the next 2 weeks and without key players. My *guess* is that they will continue to grind out results, although their loss to Liverpool at home may cause them some psychological trouble.
            In the meantime me will gwaan talk to Bricky shoes bottom, i hope him no commit suicide when him end up empty handed.

I'll shoot the sheriff....but I am not going to shoot the deputy (Tottenham for second place......... behind the Empire).
              But you rude and out a order, second ? You in for a very big surprise.

Gi yuh a inch yuh want the whole yardstick to rhatid.....tell yuh bout ungratefullness
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Well, he did deserve the card in my opinion, but their appeal was based on the fact that he did not touch Nani, which was misguided as you don't have to touch a player to be deemed guilty of dangerous play. I am not clear on the rules regarding additional sanctions for an appeal...as with all things FA...there seems to be lack of clarity and inconsistency.
                  The card was not deserved...at least I think so. The tackle was perfectly timed. No way was it dangerous play. He played the ball cleanly...

...yet for all that it was a nonsense appeal. That ref was perfectly placed...and had eyes rooted/focussed on the play. In that referee's opinion it was deemed 'dangerous play'. End of Story!

What in the world they expected the FA to do? ...take a position that says to the ref and all other refs your opinion on what is dangerous in the ebb and flo of a game is immaterial? ...suh a wah wi wudda ave?