Kompany appeal dismissed by FA

• Kompany appeal dismissed by FA

"An Independent Regulatory Commission has today dismissed a claim of wrongful dismissal from Manchester City's Vincent Kompany following his red card for Serious Foul Play in The FA Cup Third Round tie between Manchester City v Manchester United on 8 January 2012.
    "Kompany will serve a four-match suspension with immediate effect. The suspension consists of a statutory three-match suspension for Serious Foul Play plus one additional game given this is Kompany's second dismissal of the season."
    Earlier on Tuesday, Mancini expressed his confidence the suspension would be overturned on the basis that Kompany did not foul Nani at the Etihad Stadium.
    ''My opinion has not changed,'' he said. ''I am confident because Vinny only played 10 minutes. He was sent off for nothing. He has already missed one game. I don't think about this (being banned). It would be not correct if that happened.''

... at least the FA didn't take any funds this time. All these people who all of a sudden forget the laws of the game.

... at least the FA didn't take any funds this time.
      WTF!!! Who betta at palm greasin' than SAF? LOL!!! Talk 'bout pot and kettle.

... we all know you won't miss an opportunity to go at Fergie. However, from Sunday its as if people forgot how dangerous plays are treated in the modern game. So called pundits who boldly predicted that City would win ... start question the ref .... madness.

The question is, shouldn't he be given an additional game for this failed appeal?

Same thing me a wonder too Mr. Pres. I thought a failed appeal bid meant an automatic additional ban.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Same thing me a wonder too Mr. Pres. I thought a failed appeal bid meant an automatic additional ban.
            .... bribe?

... we all know you won't miss an opportunity to go at Fergie. However, from Sunday its as if people forgot how dangerous plays are treated in the modern game. So called pundits who boldly predicted that City would win ... start question the ref .... madness.

The question is, shouldn't he be given an additional game for this failed appeal?
              Well, he did deserve the card in my opinion, but their appeal was based on the fact that he did not touch Nani, which was misguided as you don't have to touch a player to be deemed guilty of dangerous play. I am not clear on the rules regarding additional sanctions for an appeal...as with all things FA...there seems to be lack of clarity and inconsistency.

There was never any dobt about this

A two footed tackle is an automatic Red. Yes he did try to pull out but it was too late and yes the refs are inconsistent but the rule is the rule.

The red card was given because the bwoy Rooney was up in the refs face. Say what you want-- but refs are (often times) coerced into making calls.

Here:

Rooney got my man sent off

ROBERTO MANCINI accused Wayne Rooney of getting Vince Kompany sent off

Read more: http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage...#ixzz1j4cuNeQm
                  Last edited by HL; January 10, 2012, 12:41 PM.

Knock-it-off Scaly, will ya?

I have a feelin' if it was Defoe it would not be a red card.

Knock-it-off will ya?

The red card was given because the bwoy Rooney was up in the refs face. Say what you want-- but refs are (often times) coerced into making calls.
                      Would you have given him a red card? I would have...Rooney or no Rooney. Two footed tackles like that have to go!!! Dem ting can bruk man foot, shorten dem career. Don't want dat!!! (Unless is SAF foot him a bruk )

My gosh ... HL has transformed into X ..... amusing to watch though. Rooney got the man sent off .... duh yuh ting HL.

Knock-it-off Scaly, will ya?

I have a feelin' if it was Defoe it would not be a red card.

Knock-it-off will ya?
                          If it was JD I would say the same things.

Let me let you in a secret ; I want Boy Sh#@ty weakened and brought to it's knees by the time we play you on 1/22...no Kompany & Torre...revenge will be sweet.

Nevah see smoke without fiyah...

SIDEBAR:

Longing to have a 'soft-drink' with you. Hope the secretary and the young Scaylet are doing well.

All i know Man City are in big trouble without Kompany he's been their best player and with Kolo Toure and Ya Ya away Liverpool will knock them out of the Carling cup and they will struggle in the league.