• Angry Uruguay star warns: "EVRA is going to have to wear bod

Angry Uruguay star warns: "EVRA is going to have to wear body armour..."

Read story at http://www.liverpool-kop.com/2012/01...-is-going.html

so its him alone who can kick people... you have nuff man pon france who will defend evra.. although evra it a youth i dont too like still but that is beside the point.

Man guh pan a liverpool site fi come post this ?......Bwooyy mi nuh know ..smh...obsessed!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Man guh pan a liverpool site fi come post this ?......Bwooyy mi nuh know ..smh...obsessed!
        majoring in minor I see ...... actually it was listed on a MU news feed

Alvaro is not doing himself, Suarez, his team or the game any favours with a comment and attitude like that... very sad. I understand the sentiment of wanting to "defend" his teammate but to threaten bodily harm is scandalous. Dem fi cease an sekkle!

Originally posted by OJ View Post
            so its him alone who can kick people... you have nuff man pon france who will defend evra.. although evra it a youth i dont too like still but that is beside the point.
            This was a very stupid comment for him to have made. The fact of the matter is that the press will make more of it and will try to wind everyone up to set the stage for some kind of altercation on the pitch. Make no mistake about it, every Uruguay player will have a camera trained on his mouth the entire match. Queue FIFA's Disciplinary Tribunal or worse UEFA's...LOL!!! You have a better chance having the KKK try any racism charge brought by a black man.

Makes an interesting point with this quote though:

"If this happened in South America, they'd have to suspend everyone."

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
                Makes an interesting point with this quote though:

"If this happened in South America, they'd have to suspend everyone."
                That's because the use the term "negro" to describe black haired people and blacks just like we use "chiney". If you replay the scenario on a Jamaican football pitch with a chinese-descent man playing Evra and a black man playing Suarez, it would have gone something like this:

Chinese Man: "You sista' p*mp*m!!! Wha' di ******** yu kick me fah country man?"
                Black Man: "Is wha' dis chiney man a deal wid?"

From there, the accounts differ. But was this exchange racism? I don't think so. But, under the strict interpretation of the FAs rules, the "black man" above would have been deemed to have used insulting language and reference to the other man's race. Under their rules the Chinese man would have been deemed guilty of insult (same rule by the way).

It is interesting that no charge has been brought against Evra, even though he's admitted to saying the equivalent of the above (except he denied calling Suarez "south american" but he did say "Concha de tu hermana" - which translates literally to "You sista .....").