I 'think' UK Refs are corruptible

• I 'think' UK Refs are corruptible

Notice I said corruptible...not corrupt.

Here's why:

Betting in the UK is a way of life. I recall going to SPL games and was encouraged to place ANY bet I could think of....

There are no shortage of bookmakers. SKYBET, BET365, bWIN, 188BET...you name them.

It's difficult to convince me that refs are not influenced by money from bookies to assist with outcome.

Howard Webb was certainly trying his best with those bad calls against Newcastle. And yesterday, that red card against Kompany was plain wrong!! These are just 2 examples.....................>>>>>>

Of course it is , can a refs 3rd cousin place a bet which the ref is in charge of ? with of course familial benefits for another cousin in financial crisis.

Think about it 5 ,000 pounds on Man U vs Liver Pool ,Howard Webb, 3rd cousin.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Oh...X-man, I will be fully behind Liverspule (the lesser of both evils) for that game.

... tek yuh beatin HL ..... don't be like those Liverpool fans.

te-hehehe

Lazie, who feel it knows it. I am sure you know what i mean.

te-hehehe

Lazie, who feel it knows it. I am sure you know what i mean.

when we lost 6-1 congrats was extended to man city .... y'all lost and not a word?

hamma-na hamma-na..

Darn-it Lazie man, a just can't bring myself to do it.

Congrrrrr......

Ohhhh nooo I caaan't!!!

Brilliant observation ... after you lose. Geez HL, show some tact nuh?

here's some 'ope for you...

VINCENT KOMPANY will serve a FOUR-MATCH ban after his red card appeal was dismissed by the FA.

The Manchester City defender was sent off against rivals United on Sunday for a challenge on Nani.

City boss Roberto Mancini felt the decision to give Kompany his marching orders was harsh.

But the club's hopes of overturning the ban failed today and his suspension will start with the Carling Cup match against Liverpool tomorrow night.

An FA statement said: "An Independent Regulatory Commission has today dismissed a claim of wrongful dismissal from Manchester City's Vincent Kompany.

"Kompany will serve a four-match suspension with immediate effect."
                  Kompany's ban is one more than the usual three matches because this is his second red card of the season.

here's some 'ope for you...

VINCENT KOMPANY will serve a FOUR-MATCH ban after his red card appeal was dismissed by the FA.

The Manchester City defender was sent off against rivals United on Sunday for a challenge on Nani.

City boss Roberto Mancini felt the decision to give Kompany his marching orders was harsh.

But the club's hopes of overturning the ban failed today and his suspension will start with the Carling Cup match against Liverpool tomorrow night.

An FA statement said: "An Independent Regulatory Commission has today dismissed a claim of wrongful dismissal from Manchester City's Vincent Kompany.

"Kompany will serve a four-match suspension with immediate effect."
                    Kompany's ban is one more than the usual three matches because this is his second red card of the season.
                    Hope!!! LOL!!! Me vex him nah play; still, him can sit beside Suarez in the stands as long as him don' mind Suarez calling him "names" an' pinchin' him. LOL!!!! Bwoy, the English press would have a field day if that was to happen.