Suh MU will face Liverpool in the

• Suh MU will face Liverpool in the

next round of the fa cup. Lets hope they keep it civil.

I dont think the ref will save you this time.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I dont think the ref will save you this time.

... yuh going to St. Thomas for this one?

next round of the fa cup. Lets hope they keep it civil.
        Lazie, there is little chance that the confrontations between the clubs will be civil. The Suarez/Evra affair set them back decades (and from a poor enough starting point to begin with), which is unfortunate, sad, but mostly a symptom of poor leadership on both sides, not to mention that of the FA.

Lastly, how random do you think that draw really was? Seems a bit bizarre that every time there is a high profile confrontation between two clubs they get drawn against each other - certainly not unprecedented, but does make you go "hmmmmmmmmm".

Lazie, there is little chance that the confrontations between the clubs will be civil. The Suarez/Evra affair set them back decades (and from a poor enough starting point to begin with), which is unfortunate, sad, but mostly a symptom of poor leadership on both sides, not to mention that of the FA.

Lastly, how random do you think that draw really was? Seems a bit bizarre that every time there is a high profile confrontation between two clubs they get drawn against each other - certainly not unprecedented, but does make you go "hmmmmmmmmm".
          I'm very much aware that these draws are fixed. It became obvious during a draw when MU and Middlesbrough, were PUT together, after the draw showed MU playing a lower league team.

"The Suarez/Evra affair set them back decades (and from a poor enough starting point to begin with), which is unfortunate, sad, but mostly a symptom of poor leadership on both sides, not to mention that of the FA."

What Suarez/Evra affair? There is no affair ... Suarez did something to offend Evra and the FA dealt with it.

What poor leadership has MU exhibited in this matter? The FA put a gag order in place ... did MU break that order?

I'm very much aware that these draws are fixed. It became obvious during a draw when MU and Middlesbrough, were PUT together, after the draw showed MU playing a lower league team.

"The Suarez/Evra affair set them back decades (and from a poor enough starting point to begin with), which is unfortunate, sad, but mostly a symptom of poor leadership on both sides, not to mention that of the FA."

What Suarez/Evra affair? There is no affair ... Suarez did something to offend Evra and the FA dealt with it.

What poor leadership has MU exhibited in this matter? The FA put a gag order in place ... did MU break that order?
            Well, I'm glad we agree that these draws are not without a "finger being on the scale".

With regard to the "Suarez/Evra" affair, regardless of what side of the argument you are on, or how you view the verdict (just/unjust), the aftermath of the incident is what I am most concerned with due to extremism.

Both Manu** and Liverpool have over the years shown no common sense in dealing with their rivalry. There is nothing wrong with having a controversy, disputes, disagreements and even transgressions, but the way in which these are handled and the tone that they set are a function of leadership.

For example, in the NFL, there is probably no greater rivalry than the Green Bay/Chicago rivalry, but coaches and administrators are always civil and gentlemanly with each other - they do their talking on the pitch.

The FA for their part has a laundry list of blunders that are too long to go into, but they have demonstrated no capacity to understand or manage conflict without major post incident fallout.

suarez and liverpool haffi shoulder the bulk of it, sorry to say it but that is where it got out of hand.

yuh right though, it will set that relationship back a ways.

I disagree... the table has been set long time; the Suarez incident is probably in a sense as a result of history of the two clubs' rivalry... if the clubs involved had been different we might have seen a different outcome.

Anyway, any club or supporter that feels they can take a moral high road is deluded.