Mexico vs St. Kitts

• Mexico vs St. Kitts

Mex vs St Kitts starts in a few - I wonder what standard of play we'll see?

Weh Assasin deh? Let's see what Lenny's team does! Will they be technically more up to this level than we were? Will they be more organised?

If you are like me you would be surprised to see Mexico not aping the Mexican senior team.

RE: Mexico vs St. Kitts

Me gone watch! I guess no gym for me tinite! I also have Chelsea/Porto match to watch. Later.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I also have Chelsea/Porto match to watch
      self inflicted punishment.

score in the game

St Kitts have come to play. Active! Organised! Yes...Mexico still got through adn had chances...but, you can see that St. Kitts was prepared.

Let us hope our U-20s arefast learners.

Let's hope the U-20s stay and watch this match.

MEX SCORE 1 LUCKY GOAL,I WONDER HOW MANY INTERNATIONAL GAMES DID ST. KITTS PLAY PRIOR TO THIS TOURNAMENT.
              Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
              Mitty

so the final score is 1 nil then

Mex won 2-0, brilliant goal by the Mex #10, skipped passed three Kitticians and buried a beauty in the 87th minute.
                  Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
                  Mitty

how did st kitts look did they have any chances did they have the mexican unser pressure

Mitty (2/21/2007)Mex won 2-0, brilliant goal by the Mex #10, skipped passed three Kitticians and buried a beauty in the 87th minute.

That would be Giovanni Dos Santos.

He plays in Barcelona's youth team and many think that he's just a step away from the first team. His father is a Brazilian and played for many years in the Mexican league.

The ReggaeBoyz are going to need to be at the top of their game when they come up against this kid.

Lucky?!? What's lucky about a great shot?

St. Kitts spent some time in Florida prior to going to the tournament. I have no idea who they played as warm-up friendlies.

Mosiah they had most of their under 20 players playing togather in their top league. They played regular games against other caribbean counter parts. The went on tour to US for the first time. The had REGULAR training(not like ours) and take into consideration this is the first time they have even been to the Trinidad round much less pass it.

I must also plug that Lenny taylor also certify over 100 coaches in his one year, the FA has help some to get Brazillian, European and FIFA trainer license.

Mosiah (2/22/2007)Lucky?!? What's lucky about a great shot?

St. Kitts spent some time in Florida prior to going to the tournament. I have no idea who they played as warm-up friendlies.
                            The thing is in Florida they would have meet even at that low level well organised teams.

When next you visit during 'football season' make it a point of duty to visit a tournament. It is a revelation.

Hey if you turn up at the right time I will take you to a 'training session'.

...and, yes - Mexico scored on two excellent well taken shots! Two good pieces of individual brilliance!

<DIV>I know, Karl. I have seen many a training session in the USA. </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>I have been to 2 trials this season where our high school students are on show in front of some USA college coaches. I am sure the coaches were impressed by some of the individuals out there, but as a team - woeful. What is remarkable is the lack of goals in these matches. We just don't know how to score. I have seen little scrimmage matches in the USA where all they do is run hard and score goals. We are too busy plaiting, and piling and body shifting.</DIV>