Costa Rica beat our defense....defensive error...then great defending on the line...and Jamaica counters...FAST...opportunity created..GREAT OPPORTUNITY CREATED..no shot taken.
That should have been a Jamaica goal!
Costa Rica wasting time? It was a waste of time watching these Ja players. If Stevie Wonder was coaching this team, the long hair bwoy wouldn't score, very pathetic by Ja. Dumb defense, this team looked like they did not spend one day training on the tactical aspect of soccer. How can two defender giveone forward so much space. Weatherly dont watch international soccer, all dem 24 hr sport channel and nothing learned from watching champion league, premier league bundasliga ect. Bora has his work cut out fi him.
Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
Mitty
Mitty (2/21/2007)Costa Rica wasting time? It was a waste of time watching these Ja players. If Stevie Wonder was coaching this team, the long hair bwoy wouldn't score, very pathetic by Ja. Dumb defense, this team looked like they did not spend one day training on the tactical aspect of soccer. How can two defender giveone forward so much space. Weatherly dont watch international soccer, all dem 24 hr sport channel and nothing learned from watching champion league, premier league bundasliga ect. Bora has his work cut out fi him.
I knew the blame for the coaches would come out!
He should have gotten off his fat behind and shout instructions to the defenders to mark the long hair bwoy more closely... all game the bwoy a run rings round dem and nothing was done by the coach to stop it. If this coach could not see something as obvious as that, then he is a coach only in title... good coaches pay attention to details. If this is the best we have our soccer will be stagnant for a long time. Panama has made the last three U20 WC and they are a baseball nation. What is our excuse?
Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
Mitty
I was reserving my comments on the coach for now. One thing I must agree with Mitty, we were just eleven players on the field kicking a ball around, we did not seem to have any tactical awareness to our game.
I am usually disappointed when you hear coaches saying before a game "you know the ball is round". What the flock does that have to do with anything? Isn't the ball round for the other team too? I think comments like those do not instill confidence in your team. It more or less counters the work of the psychologist who worked with the team before they left for Mexico.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
I was reserving my comments on the coach for now. One thing I must agree with Mitty, we were just eleven players on the field kicking a ball around, we did not seem to have any tactical awareness to our game.
I am usually disappointed when you hear coaches saying before a game "you know the ball is round". What the flock does that have to do with anything? Isn't the ball round for the other team too? I think comments like those do not instill confidence in your team. It more or less counters the work of the psychologist who worked with the team before they left for Mexico.
I am not for a moment saying the coach could not have done some things he did not do...but, that part of preparation that must be done against quality teams is not a problem?
Why do we think Bora took the Olympic squad to Hong Kong if he could have sayed at home and played St Elizabeth division one teams?
...and...
Isn't Bora not getting help from the JFF to provide his team with higher quiality matches than Weatherly's U-20s?
I have not seen the matches played in Hong Kong but I would bet considering the level of competition met that our players held on by grit and determination more than having requisite technical and tactical skills? I would like those who saw those matches on CVM to give us the details? Pleeease????
I am not for a moment saying the coach could not have done some things he did not do...but, that part of preparation that must be done against quality teams is not a problem?
I feel like messing with you again. Remember, tossing a question sign behind a sentence does not make it a question. Mine yuh mek mi set Gamma pon yuh!
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
I feel like messing with you again. Remember, tossing a question sign behind a sentence does not make it a question. Mine yuh mek mi set Gamma pon yuh!
...but, it was meant as a question. I was asking if that part of preparation that must be done against quality teams is not a problem? ...rather, if that being missing is not a part of theproblem?
Tilla now you see what I am talking about. Instead of preparing the whole team we draft 2 or 3 savior to come and save us. Where were the saviors when we playing against the bigger teams?
Selah
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.