Congrats Brick & H.L

• Congrats Brick & H.L

we need two goal scorers,a striker and an attacking midfielder.C.adam not up to scratch as a defensive,creative or attacking midfielder.

KK got it all wrong today.Tactically out manuevered .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Psssssssssssssssssst .....yuh need a TEAM !!

How did the expensive striker Carol do?

The expensive striker struck out...

we need two goal scorers,a striker and an attacking midfielder.C.adam not up to scratch as a defensive,creative or attacking midfielder.

KK got it all wrong today.Tactically out manuevered .
          Well...I agree that we need those two functions on the field; we have NO ONE who can tuck the ball in the net. The truth HOWEVER is that we also don't have the personnel to creatively dismantle a defense in their own box. City showed far more creativity in the last 20 yards than we did. What I don't agree with is your assessment of Adam. I would like to see how he fares with Gerrard up front with Suarez as he does create chances. My preference for our line up (assuming everyone is available) would be:

----------------- Reina (huge mistake today; he could have stopped it with his feet)
          Johnson-------Skrtel--Agger--------Enrique
          -------------------Henderson (yes, I would try this; Lucas if he messes up)
          ------Bellamy------Adam--------Downing
          ---------------Gerrard
          -------------------------Suarez

The problem is that Bellamy can't play 90 minutes due to his knees; so that is the position we really need to fill...which incidentally has been the case since the Rafa days.

Peter, one of the problems the team has is that they go to the air whenever Carroll is on the pitch. It is as if there is no other way to unlock the defense. The fact of the matter is that we don't have the personnel to carve up a stacked back 6 and doubly sadly, Carroll does not have enough guile to create the space he needs to score, whether aerially or on the ground. Poor ting.

this is true... whenever he plays they always put the ball on his head (or try to) and it doesnt work... i dont mind if the balls were crosses but the long balls up the centre havent clicked. the thing is he is young, big (but doesn't appear to be really strong). does the club have time to have him develop into the player that is needed? he really doesnt seem to be able to shake his marker.

Paul to be honest , i have to talk to yuh in de morrows,depressed,********ed and angry,no sense of logical reason are with me at this moment.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yuh seh it like is a novel occurrence

Cross, hangry Han miserable!

again...

Paul to be honest , i have to talk to yuh in de morrows,depressed,********ed and angry,no sense of logical reason are with me at this moment.
                        You are right to feel that way, but you should also remember that KK believes he can beat them in the League Cup. My *guess* is that tonight's game violated one of the key guiding principles of football management and that is that the league is ALWAYS the priority; why else did he leave Maxi, Gerrard and Bellamy on the bench? The loss, while painful, was not without its benefits:

1. The scoreline did not reflect the run of play
                        2. The goals we let in were all preventable
                        3. We dominated for vast periods in the game
                        4. We know how to beat them - the problem is goal scoring. We left two of our best (three if you believe he is worth his salt) on the bench for 60 minutes.

That said, they did not have Balotelli or Nasri in the lineup and that red card was nonsense (the second yellow was anyway), but I am pretty sure we can beat them over two legs in the League Cup. We'll see. We need to recall Aquaman and sign a real striker.

YNWA

Agreed on everything,its depressing to me that we have to depend on Bellamy & Gerrad for goals if Saurez is out and Saurez to me isnt a pure 1st touch goal scorer ,what he does well is create and he is still learning in his immature erratic way.

So he Benched Maxi , understandable but how could he bench all three on form goal scorers at the same time? Maxi,Gerrad and Bellamy ?One of them should have started.Bellamy should have recieved the nod.Tactically naive !

I still believe in Carroll,we created enough chances to score a goal or two to make it competitive,Reina had his worst game in years.

Back to the three Maxi,Bellamy and Gerrad our proven goal scorers all 31 and older ?We need two (young) attacking clinical players.

1) A striker
                          2) An attacking midfielder.

We are 2 to 3 clinical players from the prem.I like the players were are linked to Bent & Podoski.
                          Last edited by Sir X; January 4, 2012, 08:37 AM.

1. The scoreline did not reflect the run of play
                            2. The goals we let in were all preventable
                            3. We dominated for vast periods in the game
                            4. We know how to beat them - the problem is goal scoring. We left two of our best (three if you believe he is worth his salt) on the bench for 60 minutes.

I want an icon which shows me stepping in a man's throat............kikkikikikiki.......
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015