uhhm Paul Marin & Peter R...Forward Please...

• uhhm Paul Marin & Peter R...Forward Please...

The FA's case, according to the report, was that Evra asked Suarez why he had kicked him, to which the forward replied: 'Because you are black.'

When Evra challenged him to repeat the answer and said he would 'punch him', Suarez said: 'I don't speak to blacks.'

According the the report, Evra then told Suarez he was going to hit him, to which the Uruguay international replied in Spanish: 'Dale, negro, negro, negro.' That translates to 'okay, blackie, blackie, blackie'.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz1i9SgIUSB
    No bueno
    Last edited by Bricktop; December 31, 2011, 06:03 PM.

No bueno
    Definitely not cool and totally inexcusable if it is indeed true. My problem is that in all of this, the only witness is Evra, but it is clear that Suarez was ill advised. It will be interesting to see Liverpool's response, but my own experience in playing football where racism came into the mix is one where I think that it really has no place. I have had people tell me bout mi mudda-, etc. but taking race to the field is a very different matter. You may recall Zidane's exit from the world cup final 2006; that was as a result of a similar wind up but then Matterasi told Zidane that his mother and sisters were basically sluts. No place for this.

muy muy malo, si es verdad...

I have said that if Suarez is guilty he needs to be punished... kind of like your own pickney, you punish them for their own good.

He was found guilty and sentenced. I don't have a problem with Liverpool trying to minimise his punishment, BUT, if he did in fact do that Liverpool should notpress too hard.