• Chelsea...

...falling apart...

here's what i wrote d-odda-day (Thursday)
    HL I see Chelsea also sacking their... December 29th, 2011, 08:46 AM.
    X I agree they should sack... December 29th, 2011, 08:49 AM

Chelsea an aging bunch!
      ...and with the excellent player Torres misfiring!

...wonder if the GUNNERS could snap him up on the cheap? What yuh seh, Dunny?

I would not even be upset seeing Torres with Man City.

It won't happen though...just that Torres is much better than Dzeko.

Now why would you wish him at Man City and not my GUNNERS?

Chelsea an aging bunch!
            ...and with the excellent player Torres misfiring!

...wonder if the GUNNERS could snap him up on the cheap? What yuh seh, Dunny?
            No way Karl, he wouldn't fit into our style of play plus he's lost that hunger that made him the deadly striker he was. Podolski from Cologne in Germany would be my choice.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
              No way Karl, he wouldn't fit into our style of play plus he's lost that hunger that made him the deadly striker he was. Podolski from Cologne in Germany would be my choice.
              He is a TEAM player - works hard on attack and defense and shall score a bunch of goals before this season is over. What better place for him than our consistently misfiring frontline?

We just cannot continue to - year after year, match after match - keep misfiring infront of goal and expect to win trophies.

...btw - 2 players we could use are Demba Ba and Balotelli.

...so for my New Year give my GUNNERS Torres, Demba Ba and Balotelli!!!! ...plus quality a centerback and another quality 'keeper.