JJ's debut

RE: JJ's debut

Negative threads about our players and ourselves seem to get the most attention on our forums. What does that say about us as a people.

You would think some people would learn from how dem make Zeppo and dem trick dem and play dem for a fool but still they haven't learn a thing.

JJ wishing you all the best and may you continue to grow as a football player in your comeback.

If only our "objective" above it all posters could spend as much time lobbying for our "player's player of the year awards" banquet to be held by the JFF and for as much recognition for the players who perform exceptional throughout the year as they find negative things to say about our players things would be much better.

Then again you know what they say about your words reflecting your state of mind.

We are so easily wound up and played and all because we no stop to look into why we are so negative towards our own and by extension to ourselves.

Then again if a bunch of 5 year olds who have been exposed to tv all of 2 to 3 years feel so bad about their black dolls and themselves can you imagine how we feel about ourselves after 30 plus years of programming?

NO wonder we parrot all that the European tells us and are so fearful to building our own. I feel like its almost a lost cause, its like we have accepted our position.

JJ rise up and take it dem my lord!!!

Guy know better than to touch my post dem as guy can tell say it a come from the heart while guy's own a come from dem insecurities and dem fear. How weakheart fi stand up to Rasta? A wah do some guy bout yah? Guy ago stop misrepresent we inna public this year.

respect

Ahh ... the man that loves to stroke his own ego, Ras Chatta!

Here you come wid yuh pathetic negativity punch line ... that may work on yuh followers ... not me. Instead of crying that people being negative ... try to see if what we're saying is the truth. No ... you beyond that ... as long you yuh nuh get fi stroke yuh own ego it nuh mek sense.

Read all of the game reports that JJ was involved in and tell what is common throughout? Bout negative! In order fi address a problem the first thing one has to do is admit there is a problem. What win matches? Dribbling down the opposition?

well until he is and it does...we'll be having this conversation.

Lazie (2/21/2007)Ahh ... the man that loves to stroke his own ego, Ras Chatta!

"Chatta"

Heh heh! Good one!

That's a keeper for sure.

The trouble with JJ is he is still not playing as intelligently as he should!

...and, some would say I am understating his problem!

Based on the last time we shall our friend Fuller he also was not using his noggin as well as he should.

Nothing negative about pointing out JJ's shortcomings, whats negative is only focusing on the negatives and not acknowledging the positives.

IF one wants to appear balance then cuss them when they deserve to be cussed and praise them effusively when they deserve it. I am sure many of us on here with kids understand that point.

The proof is in the post and we must be as quick to offer praise as we are to criticize. Its not my place to tell others not to criticize but I can and must seek to correct my brothers shortcomings so that others can't use it against us.

After all am I not my brothers keeper?

The above is an example of a "taking the higher road" post from Shatta. Now I can do that on the regular if guy is respectful but if guy come on here and talk bout "Chatta" this and that should I then turn the other cheek or should take it to them wicked and shot guy a cyber box?(Chal)

Walk softly and carry a big stick or offer them the carrot or the stick. Guy fi know which one dem want as we can dish out anyone of them equally as we nah take no disrespect from no guy this year not time no day.

Lazie you have been warned and mi nah tell you again. You know the consequences so if you choose to flip up again I can't be held responsible for my actions. You see how mi deal with Mosiah and Sickko so the ball is in your court

respect

Alright cyber badman! Gwaan throw up smokescreens.