I appeal to the moderators get a grip of this site

To paraphrase one of my favorite Christmas selections, "You're a mean one, Tilla Grinch!"

Tilla makes some goods points, and I would suggest adding a couple more moderators to the forum. I can think of at least 3 reasonable forumites, who could assist you, and these are people who almost never get involved in almshouse pettiness. Just my suggestion...

....And DROP one of the current moderators. This would lead to a big difference on the site.

This is not funny. Yuh know my own father used to tease me about mi big head.

There are several jokes there. If unnu put up even one a dem a gwine delete it!

To be honest, I would keep all the moderators, just add 2 people. The existing moderators can not be on the site all the time to monitor juvenile behavior.

Me me me teacher..I am reasonable...

Quite frankly, I am going to mash corn, but I dont care. One of the moderators is involved in a lot of the nonsense that goes on here.

LOL!

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                    Tilla makes some goods points, and I would suggest adding a couple more moderators to the forum. I can think of at least 3 reasonable forumites, who could assist you, and these are people who almost never get involved in almshouse pettiness. Just my suggestion...
                    once the almshouse pettiness gone...mi gone tuh

Don1 nuh inna nuh boring talkin head BS wid di pretentious

Almshouse Pettiness tuh di Werl!!

Don1 this is a serious issue , fun and Joke aside, Westman is right ! I for one expect better from a moderator who responds to the almshouse in taking sides or pointing out unjustifiable reasons as to why ,he allows a poster to be abused.

He should be setting the tone of holding a higher ground, if im caan manage it , man fi leggo, and I called him out on it.

It is a family forum, I have seen good and great posters leave this site.I will not leave without a fight.My fight entails voicing (calling out the perpetuaters).

I love this site too much,I will not leave in silence like others have done.

A suh mi see it.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

ZERO tolerance ! Punishment for using derogatory words to another should be
                        a automatic ban of no less than a month.

No apology is needed from anyone , if one wants to apologise , thats thier perogative, but a BAN is a must!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

This is not funny. Yuh know my own father used to tease me about mi big head.

There are several jokes there. If unnu put up even one a dem a gwine delete it!

LISTEN nobaddy nuh run no joke bout Mo's head.....seh it big like a breadfruit......or dry like a coconut......

I WILL NOT HAVE ANY OF IT!!!!!

mE A DEFEND ME BREDRIN!!!!
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I hear you Tilla and as one of those who only joined the other day, it would not mean much to me really if the plug was pulled but if it stays I will continue to participate and if a guy test him gwine get him face kick off...straight

Don1 this is a serious issue , fun and Joke aside, Westman is right ! I for one expect better from a moderator who responds to the almshouse in taking sides or pointing out unjustifiable reasons as to why ,he allows a poster to be abused.

He should be setting the tone of holding a higher ground, if im caan manage it , man fi leggo, and I called him out on it.

It is a family forum, I have seen good and great posters leave this site.I will not leave without a fight.My fight entails voicing (calling out the perpetuaters).

I love this site too much,I will not leave in silence like others have done.

A suh mi see it.
                              ********!! Suh Sass reall gawn??

Gwaa...err ..Come Back Sass!!!!!! Yuh nuh si Bartlett dem ah win back?

Tilla, I know that this forum is your baby which has grown into a teenager. Even though you don't participate as much as before, the forum is important to other people like myself. Even just since this weekend I was telling a friend about the forum. There are many who reads the forum more than they post. I read the posts for a year before I got the courage to start posting. It is a disgrace to see big educated men lowering themselves into a tracing match. I agree with X that the forum is worth fighting for, because regardless of how certain posters here appear indifferent, they are here everyday. So boss, please squash the idea about pulling the plug. Thanks in advance.
                                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015