Are you from Jamaica GazX? I only ask because in Jamaica man used to call me "****** bwoy" (even tho I'm only half "******" ) all the time when I was a teen in High School and I never took offence... it was jus how things were... In Trinidad where I now live, you don't do that ;"******" is an offensive term for a person of Inidan origin... different standard.
I am not saying this to justify Suarez, but some people behave like dem figget how tings run back a yard or back in their own culture... after having lived 22 years in the great white north I was very sensitive to referring to anyone by race as North America was and is still coming to terms with dealing with "visible minorities"... when I moved here it took me time to re-adjust to people using race and colour as is done in JA (example "de chinee boy", "red man", "white boy" etc. and it is all good.
When Suarez returns home I don't see him doing any different as that is the ACCEPTABLE norm. His offence is either deliberate if he is, as I think he should be, aware of the UK standards by now, or him slipping back naturally into what might be for him his own norm... either way, in the UK he is guilty of a racial slur... suh him wi jus haffi hug up him punishment, which of course his club is trying to have reduced.
I am not saying this to justify Suarez, but some people behave like dem figget how tings run back a yard or back in their own culture... after having lived 22 years in the great white north I was very sensitive to referring to anyone by race as North America was and is still coming to terms with dealing with "visible minorities"... when I moved here it took me time to re-adjust to people using race and colour as is done in JA (example "de chinee boy", "red man", "white boy" etc. and it is all good.
When Suarez returns home I don't see him doing any different as that is the ACCEPTABLE norm. His offence is either deliberate if he is, as I think he should be, aware of the UK standards by now, or him slipping back naturally into what might be for him his own norm... either way, in the UK he is guilty of a racial slur... suh him wi jus haffi hug up him punishment, which of course his club is trying to have reduced.