My take... i dont think Suraez is a racist... I think he used terms unprofessioal in the work place. If he worked at kpmg and said that to the guy from banks of america he would be fired... The defense that I say this to people in Uraguay is bullshit... Now let there be no gray area... I am surprise Evra did not box him done.. Remember Zidane..... That why I rate Patrick Viera... one haze box
Luis Suarez hit with 8 match ban.......
Originally posted by OJ View PostMy take... i dont think Suraez is a racist... I think he used terms unprofessioal in the work place. If he worked at kpmg and said that to the guy from banks of america he would be fired... The defense that I say this to people in Uraguay is bullshit... Now let there be no gray area... I am surprise Evra did not box him done.. Remember Zidane..... That why I rate Patrick Viera... one haze box
Tolerance does not mean it should be accepted e.g black americans calling each other the N world and Jamicans calling anyone by a racially identifiable term(culturally) wrong norms.
We need to be educated , doesnt make us racist does it ? and Saurez ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
well you can't have it both way. How can you "move on" and appeal it at the same time?
I am not saying it is wrong to appeal but if how can you tell people to put it behind when it is not over?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Move on but appeal??? How do you move on then???? You have to pick your medicine. You either appeal or move on. Moving on would mean saying you are sorry and accepting your punishment or simple just accept your punishment.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Like Buju and the countless others who have been convicted.How many of them said they were sorry.
Move on !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Buju hasn't move on. In case you don't know Buju lawyers have it in the papers everyday that Buju is not fairly treated and is appealing.
Again you can't have it both way. Appealing is going to keep in the news and Evra will feel violated until this thing is done.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Who cares if he is a racist? His comment was racist and should be punished.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
You are lost arent you ? just say so ! move on is a wide open term.
The investigation and sentencing has been completed , we now move on to another chapter, such is life , it happens in all areas of life after a scenario,incident,situation or chapter is completed you move on.
Buju has moved on now to the appeal process , would you say he is still in the sentencing stage ?
I hope that clears it up for you , if not sorry fi yuh.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
there is a player from Watford who is found guilty of the same crime your player did. He accepted his ban and apoligised to the Sheffield United player he abused.
That is what I call moving on. If the player wasn't a Liverpool player you would be talking different. I don't care who's player it is and how good he is, he can't be moving on and appealing at the same time. Is he guilty or not? If he doesn't accept ANY guiltyand fighting how can he move on?
He is the one keeping it in the headlight.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I don't believe that I said he should "move on"... butyou are correct thatyou cannot move on while an appeal is in progress, i.e. one cannot put the incident behind oneself. For him, maybe the appeal is part of the process for him to move on...
Facing an 8 match ban the club would be foolish not to appeal... they have nothing to lose at this point.Peter R
no X was the one who said "move on" and you responded so I just wanted to make it clear what I was saying.
It maybe part of his process but in the meantime it is going to open wounds somewhere else and invite the media especially how we know the british one.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
not routine Peter. It is a choice that you make. You can choose not to appeal.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.