Ibrahimovic: I'm better than Messi

• Ibrahimovic: I'm better than Messi

AC Milan striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic insists that he doesn't need an accolade like the FIFA Ballon d'Or to prove to himself that he is the best in the world.

GettyImagesZlatan Ibrahimovic thinks he's the best in the business

Liga trio on Ballon d'Or shortlist
    Ibrahimovic, known for his high level of self-confidence, was not on the 23-man shortlist for the award but when asked which of Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi was the better player and favourite to take home the prize, he simply said: "In my head I am the strongest of all. I certainly don't need the Ballon d'Or to prove that I am number one."
    However, Messi is tipped to take the award for the third year running, and former Barcelona team-mate Ibrahimovic can see why he is viewed so highly.
    "Messi is very strong and I hope he continues in that way", Ibrahimovic told Telefoot. "He has won almost everything and is still very young."
    The 2011 Ballon d'Or winner will be announced at the start of January.

... based on what this bredda has been doing over the years ... can he be mocked for saying so? How many years now has he been winning?

good that he is confident... however, i dont think he believes he is better than messi... just talk...

in fact, i dont think there is any player on earth who truly believes they are better than messi... messi sits alone at the top of football...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
        good that he is confident... however, i dont think he believes he is better than messi... just talk...

in fact, i dont think there is any player on earth who truly believes they are better than messi... messi sits alone at the top of football...
        ... not disputing how good Messi is ... but how can you ignore Ronaldo?

lazie, yuh not disputing how good messi is and yuh tawking bout ronaldo... hmmmmn... i would put money on the table that messi create more goals for others than ronaldo create for his teammates... also, messi is a more creative player (i know that is subjective)... if yuh tek a survey, i'll put money on the table that more people would agree that messi is more creative...

still, i'm not saying ronaldo doesn't belong in the argument of best in the world but up against messi, no contest...

Every good calibre player should believe they are better than Messi, proving it is another thing. Confidence is a hell of a thing and with it half the battle is won.