Killer strike...

• Killer strike...

...goal of the season, Crystal Palace's Ambrose from about 35 yards out sends a rocket to the top corner...then them give up a penalty stupidly - tied 1-1 at OT.

Ambrose bowls a wicked outswingwer...

.... mi side gone to the dwags ..... all Palace a score pon dem.

Paul M, what does your 4 yr old say? -"Use your left foot" - Macheda could have equalised...loked like he could have used his left foot to me; would have been a better option.

And Valencia for some reason refused to shoot...what we have here boys and girls is a team that has lost its will to win. Sorry fi dem an di hair dryer treatment inna datde dressin' room.

Was it!!

Was it!!
              Definitely goal of the season...although I said rising when it hit the back of the net from 35 yards, that was an exaggeration, it dipped, but was probably still accelerating. The same youth (Ambrose) set up the second goal as well. Zaha - their youthful right winger - nasty up Fabio so bad Slurgie tek him off. Really a great performance by Palace. They played with the right mentality as it wasn't as if Manure were slouches either. The italian youth and valencia should both have scored.