Manager Steve Bruce leaves Sunderland

• Manager Steve Bruce leaves Sunderland

Sunderland have announced they have parted company with manager Steve Bruce.

Assistant manager Eric Black has taken over interim first-team duties.

It is my job to act in the best interests of our football club and I can assure everyone that this is not a decision that I have taken lightly," chairman Ellis Short said.

"Sadly results this season have simply not been good enough and I feel the time is right to make a change
    Last edited by Twan; November 30, 2011, 02:25 PM.

Saw it coming ... worse how they lost the last game. Next .... Blackburn manager or AVB.

how ironic would it be to see Blackburn get demoted and West Ham, and Big Sam get promoted !!!

Originally posted by Twan View Post
        how ironic would it be to see Blackburn get demoted and West Ham, and Big Sam get promoted !!!

Doan jinx it .... its something I've been watching.

then you nuh know that Big Sam a big coach???

Sam has one season to take West Ham in the Premier and he will do it.

Originally posted by Twan View Post
            Sunderland have announced they have parted company with manager Steve Bruce.

Assistant manager Eric Black has taken over interim first-team duties.

It is my job to act in the best interests of our football club and I can assure everyone that this is not a decision that I have taken lightly," chairman Ellis Short said.

"Sadly results this season have simply not been good enough and I feel the time is right to make a change
            goodbye sunderland...hello blackburn.

... yuh may well be right.

LOL you think Blackburn want him? What about their former manager Mark Hughes? The chicken man dem have money that job must pay something. LOL

Bruce has a decent record as a manager certainly better than Keane. Mark Hughes would be the right choice, but he may fancy AVB's job. LOL!!