RE: Totally stumped by ruling on King

Him a wait till after Bora fi come eeennnnn

Mosiah (2/15/2007)
      Gamma (2/15/2007)

curfew or no curfew...king should not have been carrying on like that during camp! he doesn't need a curfew for that to be a universally accepted norm!
      Why some can't understand that. I don't know. Karl is talking about locking out big man. Well, big man, and big professional footballer, don't waltz in...cho, we've been thru this a millions times before.
      ...carrying on, how?

Would it be OK if wives, girlfriends and sweethearts - Wayne Rooney's, for example, was allowed by England at the just concluded World Cup...& it is not unknown for professional teams to allow wives, girlfriends and sweethearts to be around - visited but the players were in bed before an agreed time?

Inmy mind, the questions to make the JFF treatment of the players and subsequent ruling appear fair and just is going into the realm of the ridiculous.

..but, let us say wives and girlfriends were only allowed to visit at the hotel - perhaps speak with players, have meals with individual husband or boyfriend...what would be the problem if after going out, they returned to the hotel together?

...as I said, some of the questioning(?????) appears to be ridiculous.

I damn well would not consider it unprofessional if I turned up with either of my wife and or friends who were female.

considering you are in camp...would the TIME you returned and your SOBRIETY be expected to be considered into whether everything should be alright?

Gamma (2/15/2007)considering you are in camp...would the TIME you returned and your SOBRIETY be expected to be considered into whether everything should be alright?
          Ofcourse!

...but, let us not attempt to sayTIME and SOBRIETY justified a 2 year ban on King!

Right!

did you read my initial post? i agreed that 2 years is unreasonable...

I saw it and I agree with you.

All I am saying is the JFF's claimed foundation fact was a curfew was broken.

Following on that -

i) themen were locked out of their rooms

ii) confronted on their arrival back at the hotel.

----------

The JFF initiated...instigated a confrontation. Words passed. I think we would consider it unlikely that King just went on a tirade and all others said not a word.

...nary a word to 'throw flames on the water', so to speak.

------------

...so based on the silly locking out of rooms and the subsequent unnecessary confrontation...the JFF brass consider their actions appropriate! Well k@#$$ my a##$$ and go to hell in a flash is the only way I see the JFF brass-saying and acting! FOOLISH! FOOLISH! FOOLISH!

...and, having been caught in the foolishnesswere not man enough...were not brave enough...were not fair and honest enough...to acknowledge and retreat!

FOOLISH! FOOLISH! FOOLISH!

too much guesswork on your part...stick to the facts or as close to it as possible....everything that too place there should have ended there. no need for this further hearing. king has been punished about 4 times now!

Gamma (2/15/2007)too much guesswork on your part...stick to the facts or as close to it as possible....everything that too place there should have ended there. no need for this further hearing. king has been punished about 4 times now!
                  Facts?

Agreed!

On punishment?

Agreed!

he came back late with a woman (women) and was drunk during camp and for that was locked out.

<DIV>
                      And if something else happened, then we need to know about it. Two years is harsh. But lest anyone feel I'm changing my mind on this issue - fahgetaboutit! King deserves some punishment!
                      </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Mo, I do not expect you to change your position. It takes a real man to reevaluate a situation and change his position on an issue. . . </DIV>
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I think the actions of the JFF administrators provoked the response they got from King. The JFF admin should be willing to pull its tail between its legs and forget the whole incident. Lets face it, you expelled the man from camp, excluded him from one of our biggest friendlies and prevented him from getting a match fee, then you drag on making a decision for eight months. Isn't that enough punishment?

We don't want to put any player before the program, but we also do not want to put the egos of some mismanagers before the program either.

Lawd, please mek November come likkle sooner?(Pray)
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Mosiah (2/15/2007)
                          Karl (2/15/2007)

Let me ask you directly: what would you do if you were locked out of your room under circumstances as was King?
                          Look closely, Karl. This is a lesson in answering a question directly!

I would be mighty upset if I came back and found I that the door couldn't open. But, having gone down to the front desk to see what the problem might be, and then being told that the president of the JFF had asked that it be locked, I would begin to wonder if I had done something wrong.
                          ...and, your conclusion on what you had done wrong, would be?

...or, you would not be able to go that far in your drunken state?

...but, listen to yourself? Pleeeease?

Not having known about any curfew, I would know that couldn't be the problem

OK! We agree on that!

...but, keep listening?

...but my drunken state with the ladies in tow would not help my argument.
                          ...so you are drunken? ...and, in that state you make rational decisions?

...are you listening to yourself?

continue to listen...please?

So, I would think twice before I throw a tantrum, telling off everybody from the president and the entire country of Jamaica.
                          Two things - i) Previously you mentioned "women on myarm".

What has that got to do with anything? Is it a crime to have one, two, three or a million women on the arm?

Pleeeease drop that 'red herring'?

ii) if you were that drunk that you could not make rational decisions, why would not any half-arsed manager recognise that fact...

...and,even if the manager was inept to the point that a recognition of the foregoing gave serious headaches, could he/they not recognise that no purpose would be served to lock-out and deny adults entry to their rooms at that so-called 'ungodly hour'- it was being claimed that it was an'ungodly hour'? Right? -

Karl, I wonder why the other two players could just apologise and move on. Do they not have any self-respect and inner being as men?
                          They did not just move on. At least one has said, there was no curfew...which saysthe president and other administrators were liars. ...a perhaps, more potent telling off, as it was done at least a day after the confrontation and when it was aconsidereddeliberate act.

...and, another proceeded to recount/confirm many of managers 'sins'...again a worse telling off than when Marlon let off steam as it came at least a day after...and, was a deliberate act.

Question for the forumites:

Will King's 2-year ban expire before the Hexagonal stage of the next WC qualifying cycle?

Well if everybody else had one inna them room then who can blame him?:w00t::P.

<DIV>Karl, you are the kind of person who would have acquitted the policemen in the Rodney King case. That sort of micro-analysis loses the entirety of what happened, in real time.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Fact is - King misbehaved and acted contrary to what would consider professional.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Fact is - the JFF messed up the entire UK trip, in particular, the handling of rules and regulations of bedtime.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Fact is - they both deserve to be punished.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Fact is - only one can punish the other.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Do not expect another post on this matter from me.</DIV>