Tim Howard is now at Everton, I wonder,,,

• Tim Howard is now at Everton, I wonder,,,

I wonder what Gamma and the rest of the forum football experts think ofTim Howard's acquisition.

I heard briefly Howard's GK record with Everton. Quite impressive!! (As if he was not already among the best).

Maybe the management team at Everton FCneed to log on to this forum to get footballing advice from the pundits.

[Big shout out to Scaly, Lazie, T.K. Assasin, Farmah an' the ress of the crew. No more name nuh haffi call--cause nuff respect due].

RE: Tim Howard is now at Everton, I wonder,,,

Whats up brother HL? Long time no see!

You know I was just thinking a few days ago why is it that we cannot find even one good goalkeeper from Jamaica as good as friedel, Keller or Howard. Howard is damn good and is only going to get better with more playing time under his belt at Everton.

I was listening to his interview on TV where he said his parents put him in soccer because of his Turrets Syndrome and he just grew from there. He is good and I watch him whenever I get the chance. (Clap)
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla (2/14/2007)You know I was just thinking a few days ago why is it that we cannot find even one good goalkeeper from Jamaica as good as friedel, Keller or Howard.

That is true. You guys need to find a solid keeper in a big way.

On more than one occasion I've seen the Boyz drop a good result because of bad goalkeeping.

But why is it that with all your UB40s you can't find a decent keeper among them?

I bet Bora will make that a top priority.

Zeppo (2/15/2007)
        Tilla (2/14/2007)You know I was just thinking a few days ago why is it that we cannot find even one good goalkeeper from Jamaica as good as friedel, Keller or Howard.
        That is true. You guys need to find a solid keeper in a big way.

On more than one occasion I've seen the Boyz drop a good result because of bad goalkeeping.

But why is it that with all your UB40s you can't find a decent keeper among them?

I bet Bora will make that a top priority.
        I will only say like every other area of our football the talent is there.

If your find = unearth, then, therein lies the problem!

good for him. it actually would be a shame if he had spent so much time in the epl and did not improve. he is a pretty good keeper now, i.e. better than he was at man u.

Tim proving priceless to Blues’ cause

If strikers are worth their weight in gold, how do you put a value on an ultra-reliable goalkeeper?

While Andrew Johnson grabbed the headlines with his strike against Blackburn Rovers, it did not go unnoticed that – not for the first time this season – Tim Howard’s contribution to the final scoreline.

Having struggled for opportunities during the latter stages of his spell with Manchester United, switching to Goodison Park has given Howard a new lease of life and it is no coincidence Everton’s defensive record has dramatically improved.

(continue)

HL for once and I mean once I would love to see you make a post about say a Luton Shelton going to Sheffield United and give the youth big ups for his hard work and taking the road less travelled through Sweden.

Now as far as goalkeepers go the reason Jamaica don't have good goalkeepers is that it requires a lot of coaching and mental application.

We lack coaching and we lack coaches and players that believe in themselves so without anyone telling us we go to the back of the class and stay there.

There is no reason we can't have better goalkeeping its just that the body can't go where the mind hasn't first gone and with our second-class mentality its hard for us to see ourselves as capable and so we accept our situation.

Before guy get dem panties in a bunch and come flip up just take a 30 minutes to medi on the above and then see if a lie mi a tell.

Look how when mi tell dem say we have 25 Adu's how guy flip up and now look at Shelton?

What does Kalou and Adebayor have over Shelton? yet most of us wanted the youth to go to division one as no way him can be ready for the prem as a Jamaican. Look at how we go round Claude Davis accomplishments.

So back to the thing bout goalkeepers its all in our head

How down south HL? A bet many told you that you shouldnt' do what you are doing right now HL? I bet many told you to take the safe route but you refuse to listen and now you are more happier that you are doing what you want to do and are out of the rat race.

Welcome HL one of these days come this side so we can go surfing down by the beach in the morning and enjoy the cali lifestyle.(so **** can't surf to? wi fi just si dung inna cut out canoe and row?)

respect

I think it is good to see Bora drafted Whittaker into his under-23 squad. We are going to make Bora look like a genius when he comes in and fix these little problems which have been plaging us all these years.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Shatta!

You've decided to come back and join us on planet Earth!

So how was your voyage through the stars?

I think one of the main detractors to our youth choosing a goalkeeping position, is the state of our football fields. The pitches are hard and not properly grassed, therefore, it inhibits diving. That's why we have developed outstanding goalkeepers throughout the years.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

true perhaps...but that does not explain the weakness on crosses! perhaps as a football culture we do not rely too much on crosses other than onandi lowe and maybe tyrone marshall....

Another good point, sir Gamma. Crosses are not a big part of our game.
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Bad fields don't encourage crosses either.

Are we now saying that maybe just maybe Lowe wasn't fully Utilised by us as he is a good header of the ball and what a thing when Bora call back Lowe.

Talk about people head ago hurt them and people ago run away from round here.

Bwoy that day won't be pretty trust mi. A pure smoke ago deh bout the place