Lazie which nation has the more abundant

The stats dont back it up in the WC ? so are you saying they have more talented players but field poor teams ?

Is it because they have poor coaches ?

Poor leagues ?

When compared to Uraquay ?

So if thats the case based on population , China , Russia, Australia and almost all of Asia should also have more talent than Uraquay?

Please explain ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

It's mostly semantic differences at play here. The definition of the term is what should first be decided...or this could be interminable...like one ah dem Assasin/BenDaffy type circular discussions

What you mean by "more talent" doesn't seem to be what the opposing posters (in their naivete) mean by the same term

They seem to be focusing on numbers of players who are moderately capable at the game i.e. dem try hard. The US has hordes of these journeymen type players from its 18m player base...some regard these people as "talented"

The US realizes that it has reached a plateau with this home grown journeyman brigade and ...also that their system is incapable of producing the high level talent to compete with the best... so they wisely are scouring the Earth for "talent"....somewhat like Jamaica but their inducements are superior

When it comes to superior or even world level talent...the US has produced 3 or 4 in the past 60 years or so...mostly recent goalkeepers and arguably Donovan. In fact they have never produced a world level player outside this group in my reckoning

Uruguay produces far more superior or world level players i. e. "talented players" from a much thinner population and resource base than the US...and has a far superior pedigree in the sport

Ergo....Uruguayan players & teams are generally at a better talent level than the US...now and historically

Ah suh di ting set
      Last edited by Don1; November 26, 2011, 09:52 AM.

Gotcha...suh yuh a say fi leff di arguement alone , fi fidem sake...lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

lol

The stats dont back it up in the WC ? so are you saying they have more talented players but field poor teams ?

Is it because they have poor coaches ?

Poor leagues ?

When compared to Uraquay ?

So if thats the case based on population , China , Russia, Australia and almost all of Asia should also have more talent than Uraquay?

Please explain ?
            What stats X? The 2 World Cups they won? How about their consistency? The didn't qualify for 2006 WC, they reached the 02 WC due to the playoff route, they didn't qualify for 98, they didn't qualify for 94. Again what has Uruguay done since Enzo retired prior to this batch of players?

It's mostly semantic differences at play here. The definition of the term is what should first be decided...or this could be interminable...like one ah dem Assasin/BenDaffy type circular discussions

What you mean by "more talent" doesn't seem to be what the opposing posters (in their naivete) mean by the same term

They seem to be focusing on numbers of players who are moderately capable at the game i.e. dem try hard. The US has hordes of these journeymen type players from its 18m player base...some regard these people as "talented"

The US realizes that it has reached a plateau with this home grown journeyman brigade and ...also that their system is incapable of producing the high level talent to compete with the best... so they wisely are scouring the Earth for "talent"....somewhat like Jamaica but their inducements are superior

When it comes to superior or even world level talent...the US has produced 3 or 4 in the past 60 years or so...mostly recent goalkeepers and arguably Donovan. In fact they have never produced a world level player outside this group in my reckoning

Uruguay produces far more superior or world level players i. e. "talented players" from a much thinner population and resource base than the US...and has a far superior pedigree in the sport

Ergo....Uruguayan players & teams are generally at a better talent level than the US...now and historically

Ah suh di ting set

Really, the USA has consistently qualified to for the World Cups since 1990. Of course unuh refuse to admit when unuh wrong. As I've said in my earlier post, Uruguay have Suarez, Floran, Cavani and Lugano players that are better than any USA player. However, remove those players from Uruguay's team they'll struggle unlike the USA that can easily find replacements .. or journeymen as you call them.

Qualifying from among the kittens in CONCACAF is immaterial...and a nonsensical argument proving nothing about "talent"

The US aspires to roll with lions... but for all the billions poured in the sport is unable to do so because of lack of said "talent" ...there is no lack of facilities or organization.

Consequently the US is forced to scour the globe for the horses to compete at a higher level...while little Uruguay produces the requisite talent organically

I suspect you will be unable to fathom this ...but no worries..ignorance is commonplace so yuh ave nuff company

Qualifying from among the kittens in CONCACAF is immaterial...and a nonsensical argument proving nothing about "talent"

The US aspires to roll with lions... but for all the billions poured in the sport is unable to do so because of lack of said "talent" ...there is no lack of facilities or organization.

Consequently the US is forced to scour the globe for the horses to compete at a higher level...while little Uruguay produces the requisite talent organically

I suspect you will be unable to fathom this ...but no worries..ignorance is commonplace so yuh ave nuff company

... as expected ... unuh refuse to admit when unuh wrong. 4 players don't make abundance of talent.

Supposing USA was in CONMEBOL would they qualify as consistently as they now do? I don't expect an answer really as this question calls for conjecture in the response... really it is just something to ponder...which I am doing and of course I have my opinion.

.. I don't hear anyone disputing Mexico's status in World Football based on the fact they're a CONCACAF team? As a concacaf team none of your are disputing their talent .... I think its time unuh stop moving the goal post.

Mexico's status is football is based on very good talent and very good teams...nothing to do with CONCACAF

The US is not and has never been at Mexico's level in either when it comes to competing with the best...except on occasion...the exceptions merely proving the rule

Chalk and Cheese
                        Last edited by Don1; November 26, 2011, 06:20 PM.

... as expected ... unuh refuse to admit when unuh wrong. 4 players don't make abundance of talent.
                          who are these talented US players you refer to?

Names please

Is who moving goal post? How Mexico get in dis?... but, if you want to consider Mexico's potential record in CONMEBOL go ahead... I have an opinion on that too.
                            The truth is that in CONCACAF there are two very big fish, one or two medium sized ones and a whole heap of minnows..

who are these talented US players you refer to?

Names please
                              Other than Lugano, Suarez, Floran and Cavani, widout using a search engine, name some Uruguay players in the current team?

Mexico's status is football is based on very good talent and very good teams...nothing to do with CONCACAF

The US is not and has never been at Mexico's level in either when it comes to competing with the best...except on occasion...the exceptions merely proving the rule

Chalk and Cheese
                                ... the same Mexico that get their share beating from the Jourymen of the USA? Duh better than dat Don1.