Speid and Peter Reid on RJR now

RE: Speid and Peter Reid on RJR now

Mitty, I think why people are not that impressed is because of that "temporary regression" you talk about.

When the academy expenses really start to build up, will we be okay? When Bora's salary starts to take its toll, will we be okay?

Making money by reducing your expenses and not doing much is okay, but when will they be able to do the things in their manifesto while making a significant profit, then they will be doing something very impressive.

Boxhill seems to be learning on the job, but it looks like some of his past blunders and unprofessional behavior will not give him the chance to continue that improvement.

The next President is going to have a serious problem with the operational expense of that academy. Hopefully we can get some sponsorship or they can think of some revenue generating activity.

Mosiah (2/13/2007)Or is it just because stores are open it means that things are going well?

So the business is losing money yet he opens new stores not only in Jamaica but in other Caribbean islands? You are a great intellect (N)

Mosiah (2/13/2007)<DIV>I have no idea how well the Captain's personal bizniz is doing. Do you? Or is it just because stores are open it means that things are going well? </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Let's just keep to the facts we know, Karl. When the Captain was running the JFF, it lost crazy money, despite overselling the stadium and the benefit of two hexagonals! That is no mean task, Karl! When Boxhill is running the JFF, it made money. </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Go figure!</DIV>
        You do not have to "go figure" on either Burrell's administration or Boxhill's administration.

Burrell did more on the field - 'costs' to reap those doing 'more on the field' - expenses where higher.

...and, we know 'a lot of money' was lost!

Boxhill has done less on the field - 'costs' to benefit from that doingless on the field - expenses where lower.

...and, we know *'a lot of money' was lost!

*In one instanceBoxhill's JFF was quoted as saying that in one match - $4,000,000.00 was lost! ...and, the figures on the England set of matches need explaining!

How is that for being fair?

Karl (2/13/2007)<DIV>How is that for being fair?</DIV><DIV>
          </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>I hope you didn't strain anything!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>To get back to the point though, bizniz is about making money. Yes, the Captain might have had higher expenses, but that's no excuse to blow the massive intakes that occurred under his watch.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>And by the way, can you remember getting any figures from Burrell about gate receipts from matches?</DIV>

[quote]Mosiah (2/13/2007)
            </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>
            I hope you didn't strain anything!
            </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Nope! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>
            To get back to the point though, bizniz is about making money. Yes, the Captain might have had higher expenses, but that's no excuse to blow the massive intakes that occurred under his watch.
            </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Agreed!</DIV><DIV>...and, so it is that Boxhill alsoblew massive sums! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>
            And by the way, can you remember getting any figures from Burrell about gate receipts from matches?
            </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Nope! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Yuh ear mi seh we are makin progress! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>...but, not enough! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Want -MORE! (tup)</DIV>

[quote]Karl (2/13/2007)
              Mosiah (2/13/2007)
              </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>
              I hope you didn't strain anything!
              </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Nope! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>
              To get back to the point though, bizniz is about making money. Yes, the Captain might have had higher expenses, but that's no excuse to blow the massive intakes that occurred under his watch.
              </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Agreed!</DIV><DIV>...and, so it is that Boxhill alsoblew massive sums! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>
              And by the way, can you remember getting any figures from Burrell about gate receipts from matches?
              </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Nope! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Yuh ear mi seh we are makin progress! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>...but, not enough! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Want -MORE! (tup)</DIV><DIV>
              </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>I can picture you at Shady Pines' Art &amp; Craft Hour, making emoticons out of macramé! </DIV>

I can picture you at Shady Pines' Art &amp; Craft Hour, making emoticons out of macramé!
                Life is good here!

A bet yuh cyaan wait fi reach di age fi qualify?

Corporate Jamaica is supporting this back to Africa campaign, nuff company a line up fi spend them money on football. Every week for the next month the JFF will announce a differentsponsor of their programs. As for the academy it will take a couple of years before it is operated efficiently; I do not see the academy as a source of income. However, I do see the JFF soliciting corporate Ja to sponsor dorms and, namingbuildings after particular companies, this will alleviate some of the operational cost of the academy. Furthermore, any youth who benefits from the academy(foreign contracts only) should contribute 10% of his salary to the academy.
                  Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
                  Mitty

Mosiah, what about the players' salaries, at that time we had all local base players who were getting paid big time, plus Simoes and his assistants, the funds spent developing two WC qualifying teams,and numerous other expenditures. The current administration said theymade no profit from hosting games, why hold Burrell to a higher standard than Boxhill... Burrell is expected to make profits from hosting gameswhen Boxhill cannot, it is not fair.
                    Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
                    Mitty

Mitty (2/13/2007)Corporate Jamaica is supporting this back to Africa campaign, nuff company a line up fi spend them money on football. Every week for the next month the JFF will announce a differentsponsor of their programs. As for the academy it will take a couple of years before it is operated efficiently; I do not see the academy as a source of income. However, I do see the JFF soliciting corporate Ja to sponsor dorms and, namingbuildings after particular companies, this will alleviate some of the operational cost of the academy. Furthermore, any youth who benefits from the academy(foreign contracts only) should contribute 10% of his salary to the academy.
                      This sounds good, lets hope it really happens.

The "years before operated efficiently" might be an enormous burden for whoever the president is.