SQUAD FOR HONG KONG TOURNAMENT

• SQUAD FOR HONG KONG TOURNAMENT

<DIV>Fowly (Fouly) Stewart has been selected by Bora much to the surprise of many. But when you consider some things, it might not have been such a strange selection. Fowly has been having a strong season for HVFC, controlling the midfield like a midfield general. He no longer has the speed (did he have that at any time?) but he is certainly not slower than Peter Cargill wasin 1998. </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Compared to person who is supposed to be taking over the defensive midfield position for the Boyz, Fowly does a much better job, controlling the tempo of the game, distributing balls all over the field and providing some leadership qualities. Khari is yet to do consistently what Fowly has consistently demonstrated this season for HVFC. Last year I thought he was a definite liability for the club, not so this year.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Not saying that Fowly will be there in 2010, but for now, maybe he can teach the younger players a thing or two about that very important position.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>I notice Fabian Taylor has been added to the squad. Excellent addition!! He is also having a strong season, but keep the medics close at hand! (Pray)</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; TEXT-ALIGN: center" align=center><B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal"><U><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 16pt">COACH BORA ANNOUNCES SQUAD FOR HONG KONG TOURNAMENT<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comfficeffice" /><o></o></SPAN></U>[/B]<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 16pt"><o></o></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 16pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%">Technical Director Bora Milutinovic, today named a 20 member squad comprised of U-23 players and senior level players from the National Premier League to represent <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comffice:smarttags" /><st1:country-region w:st="on">Jamaica</st1:country-region> in the <B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal">2007 Lunar New Year Cup in <st1lace w:st="on">Hong Kong</st1lace> February 18 – 21[/B].<o></o></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 16pt"><o></o></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%"><B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 16pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%">The team leaves the island on Tuesday, February 13 at 7:35pm on Air <st1:country-region w:st="on"><st1lace w:st="on">Jamaica</st1lace></st1:country-region> flight JM001.<o></o></SPAN>[/B]<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%"><B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 16pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%"><o></o></SPAN>[/B]<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 16pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%">Below is the delegation list<o></o></SPAN><TABLE class=MsoTableGrid style="BORDER-RIGHT: medium none; BORDER-TOP: medium none; BORDER-LEFT: medium none; BORDER-BOTTOM: medium none; BORDER-COLLAPSE: collapse; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-yfti-tbllook: 480; mso-padding-alt: 0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt; mso-border-insideh: .5pt solid windowtext; mso-border-insidev: .5pt solid windowtext" cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=1><TBODY><TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 0; mso-yfti-firstrow: yes"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: windowtext 1pt solid;

RE: SQUAD FOR HONG KONG TOURNAMENT

Fabian Taylor is under 23 ? Is this the same Fabian who played for the Mighty Metros ?

If he really is then I feel bad having put him down last week, If he really is that young then I will not write him off that quick then.

Is he really that young ? he seems to have been around for a long time time.

<DIV>No, he is not U-23. I think it was a mistake to call the squad an U-23 squad. Bora just picked a squad that was youthful but he has certainly included quite a few older heads.</DIV><DIV></DIV>

OH OK for a moment there...............now back to raging on him, he still wasn't good enough for the Mighty Metros

Thanks Mosiah

Wah mi di seh bout Wendell's firing?

I wish him well! He is a nice guy! ...and, he may be our best option as far as willingness to learn is concerned. Does not appear to have even a smidgin of ego in his bones.

Karl (2/12/2007)Wah mi di seh bout Wendell's firing?

I wish him well! He is a nice guy! ...and, he may be our best option as far as willingness to learn is concerned. Does not appear to have even a smidgin of ego in his bones.
            One thing mi tell unuh. Unuh can fight STETHS man soh till, unhu caan keep dem down. . .

Gwaan Boyus! (tup)
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Ohhow Peter Cargill used to control that midfield for Simoes. The man was like a rock on the ball we still don't have any Jamaican player that plays so strong on the ball. And to make it even more frustrating for all the time that Cargill had on the ball ifan opposing midfielderpressured him too much he would just fling the wickedest dive and get a foul callthen teka while totie his laces straighten hissox etc,then took awhile longerdirecting his players where to position themselves then another eon to take the free kick - when a guy could a get time fi score pon wi.

A when him retire Jamaica start to go dung.
              SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!