Everytime I look at that play .. Terry turned to chase the ball and seeing that Van Persie is quicker than him he went down. I am yet to see where his foot gave way.
Did John Terry slip or did just give up on the play?
yeah...he slipped ok.
BTW what's up with that racial thing?
Curious to see the outcome of this one.
Racism is in the DNA of those folks. They also get in their mother's milk!The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Originally posted by HL View Postyeah...he slipped ok.
Racism is in the DNA of those folks. They also get in their mother's milk!
mi granfaada seh, ef a man is a tief an' he stay at a place long enough ... he will tief!
in the professional sport setting as well as in the work environment with diverse cultures and races you do have those kind of people, CHUSS mi. they keep it down because they need the work. you look at things like do they hang out after work, when they have get togethers who do they NOT invite things like that.
racism is a nasty stain for which there is no quick fix ....
yuh see it too..... Terry never slipped IMO.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by HL View Postyeah...he slipped ok.
Racism is in the DNA of those folks. They also get in their mother's milk!Peter R
....you over analyzing Pete. 'Could be constructed as...'
Additionally, that book that I recommended that yu'all should read: How soccer Explains The World has opened my eyes to a historical angle to racism in the game--that I did not fully understand.
This should be a MUST read for you PR.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
The pass was not bad. Terry was flat-footed and realised that he couldn't win the foot race, so he decided to manufacture a slip.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015