<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify"><SPAN style="FONT-FAMILY: 'Times New Roman'"><?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comfficeffice" /><o>PRESENTATION BY </o></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify"><SPAN style="FONT-FAMILY: 'Times New Roman'"><o>PRESIDENT OF THE JAMAICA FOOTBALL FEDERATION TO THE ANNUAL CONGRESS HELD SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 11, 2007 AT THE </o></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify"><SPAN style="FONT-FAMILY: 'Times New Roman'"><o>MONTEGO BAY COMMUNITY COLLEGE</o></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify"><SPAN style="FONT-FAMILY: 'Times New Roman'"><o></o></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify"><SPAN style="FONT-FAMILY: 'Times New Roman'"><o></o></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify"><SPAN style="FONT-FAMILY: 'Times New Roman'">Delegates to the annual congress of the Jamaica Football Federation, I wish to begin my address by stating the following in clear terms:<o></o></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify"><SPAN style="FONT-FAMILY: 'Times New Roman'"><o></o></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify"><SPAN style="FONT-FAMILY: 'Times New Roman'">The year under review (2006) has seen the continuation of the most consistent attention, encouragement and facilitation to the development of young local talent, across gender ever experienced in our football history.<o></o></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify"><SPAN style="FONT-FAMILY: 'Times New Roman'"><o></o></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify"><SPAN style="FONT-FAMILY: 'Times New Roman'">And in the spirit of this policy the year ended with the requisite positive results beginning to emerge. <o></o></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify"><SPAN style="FONT-FAMILY: 'Times New Roman'"><o></o></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify"><SPAN style="FONT-FAMILY: 'Times New Roman'">Delegates, I have full confidence that we have only just begun to see the benefits of policies and a vision that will have<SPAN style="mso-spacerun: yes"> </SPAN>a lasting effect on our football development in Jamaica.<o></o></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify"><SPAN style="FONT-FAMILY: 'Times New Roman'"><o></o></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify"><SPAN style="FONT-FAMILY: 'Times New Roman'">Even as I declare that our policy direction has begun to have a positive impact, I am equally conscious that there is so much more needing to be done. I am equally aware that there were setbacks in the year which would have limited the impact of the very positive strides achieved. <o></o></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify"><SPAN style="FONT-FAMILY: 'Times New Roman'"><o><FONT color=#000000 siz
Presentation by the President of the JAMAICA FOOTBALL FEDERATION to the ANNUAL CONGRESS held Sunday Feb. 11, 2007
"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."Tags: None
RE: Presentation by the President of the JAMAICA FOOTBALL FEDERATION to the ANNUAL CONGRESS held Sunday Feb. 11, 2007
Good address to fire up the troops! (tup)
Alook at the supporting reports of the treasurer and secretary would be good."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
RE: Presentation by the President of the JAMAICA FOOTBALL FEDERATION to the ANNUAL CONGRESS held Sunday Feb. 11, 2007
Must agree the address was well put together. Not sure how it was delivered. It seems as if Boxhill is learning on the wuk. Hats off to him on demonstrating that it has not been all down-hill since he took office.
I still get the feel that he will meet his waterloo at the polls in November. He will need to do something really big between now and then. I am not sure there is enough time to do anything substantial though."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Given some of the things I heard yesterday, not even winning the FIFA World Cup would be enough to appease some of these delegates who came to the Congress.
They were not interested in hearing any good news and even if Speid had told them yesterday they had paid off every cent they owed it would still not be enough.
Trust me if unnu think PNP/JLP pork barrell politics or as Mutty calls it fight for scare benefits and spoils was nasty, you have not seen the JFF fight yet...in 2003 people were picking up kit bags with bundles of money in the bottom.
There are delegates who would not mind an election every year.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
The word I have from many is Boxhill's goose is cooked...matters not what occurs.
It is a complete turn around from the many who claimed Burrell had been arrogant and a dictator. Now it is Boxhill who has ticked them off....and, it is the...they claim, new Captain they are looking to take back into the fold.
I wonder whatBoxhill did to tick so many off?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Tilla (2/12/2007)Must agree the address was well put together. Not sure how it was delivered. It seems as if Boxhill is learning on the wuk. Hats off to him on demonstrating that it has not been all down-hill since he took office.