Bantams call time on Todd tenure

• Bantams call time on Todd tenure

<SPAN id=intelliTXT><SPAN id=intelliTXT nd="1">League One side Bradford City have announced they have parted company with manager Colin Todd after three years at the helm.</SPAN></SPAN>

<SPAN>The Bantams are currently 16th in League One and are just three points above the relegation zone following a poor run of results, with Saturday's 1-0 defeat at Gillingham proving to be the final straw for the board. <P nd="3">A statement on the club's official website said: "The club would thank Colin for his efforts during what has been a turbulent period in its history. <P nd="4">"Colin has had to deal with some very difficult situations but has always met these challenges in a professional manner. <P nd="5">"Unfortunately the results over the last 20 league games have been poor and so it is time for a change. We wish Colin well in the future." <P nd="6">Club captain David Wetherall has been appointed caretaker manager with immediate effect and is likely to oversee the first team for their home clash with Crewe on Saturday afternoon.</SPAN>

RE: Bantams call time on Todd tenure

well...if this had happened a few months earlier jb would have been in his ackee....what now of omar daley?

...what now of omar daley?
      Gamma, yuh notice seh whenever Omar join any of these English teams, the manager get fired? The next thing which happens is that the new manager comes in and Omar is not a part of plans. Hope it will be differnt for him this time.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

OH NO! NOT A****$gain!!!!!

Bwoy a hope Ratty nuh believe inna obeah... stay strong youth. But now you have no time to adjust... new manager will look to get rid of anybodyassociatedwith the ousted bosswho the fans wont miss.
        SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!