the bill clinton defence i see ...... noted.
Suarez 1...2...3
Originally posted by Gamma View Postthe bill clinton defence i see ...... noted.Last edited by Paul Marin; October 28, 2011, 01:16 PM."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Bruce View PostSuarez a thief?
Sing to "When Johnny Comes Marching Home"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WMJTycleWrc
Gyan to take the penalty kick, he shoots....HE SUCKS!
Gyan the Ghana superstar, shot the ball above the bar.
THEN CAME MENSAH, he completely whiffed.
Some a dem want to call Luis a tief
But if Gyan had scored, Uruguay would'a been flo'ored
And the rest would have been hi - is - tory...
===
We should go into business"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
man watch one matlock case and him is a village lawyer to rhatid ..... it was a very straightforward question .....
"It depends on how you define alone…" –Bill Clinton, in his grand jury testimony
i asked you if suarez cheat in the world cup and you ask me to define "cheat"? here let me throw you a bone ... can YOU define cheat, please?
Originally posted by Gamma View Postman watch one matlock case and him is a village lawyer to rhatid ..... it was a very straightforward question .....
"It depends on how you define alone…" –Bill Clinton, in his grand jury testimony
i asked you if suarez cheat in the world cup and you ask me to define "cheat"? here let me throw you a bone ... can YOU define cheat, please?
cheat
verb (used with object)
1. to defraud; swindle: He cheated her out of her inheritance.
2. to deceive; influence by fraud: He cheated us into believing him a hero.
3. to elude; deprive of something expected: He cheated the law by suicide.
verb (used without object)
4. to practice fraud or deceit: She cheats without regrets.
5. to violate rules or regulations: He cheats at cards.
6. to take an examination or test in a dishonest way, as by improper access to answers.
7. Informal. to be sexually unfaithful (often followed by on): Her husband knew she had been cheating all along. He cheated on his wife.
noun
8. a person who acts dishonestly, deceives, or defrauds: He is a cheat and a liar.
9. a fraud; swindle; deception: The game was a cheat.
10. Law. the fraudulent obtaining of another's property by a pretense or trick.
11. an impostor: The man who passed as an earl was a cheat.Last edited by Paul Marin; October 28, 2011, 02:48 PM."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Gamma View Postsuarez alone ... 4., 5., and 8. 5 stands tall though and it is self explanatory."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
is he the subject of this conversation? if he is he has already been singled out, by you no less.
anyway, some cheat by diving etc etc etc, his cheat, much like maradona's changed the outcome of a very important game and was the genesis for much debate about changing rules .....
his cheat was a very public cheat .... all crimes are crimes but some are more heinous that others. his is second to maradona's only because uruguay did not win the WC
Originally posted by Gamma View Postis he the subject of this conversation? if he is he has already been singled out, by you no less.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postsome cheat by diving etc etc etc, his cheat, much like maradona's changed the outcome of a very important game and was the genesis for much debate about changing rules...his cheat was a very public cheat .... all crimes are crimes but some are more heinous that others. his is second to maradona's only because uruguay did not win the WC
In football, merely breaking an infraction which is subsequently punished cannot be considered cheating unless the player was trying to deceive. It is deceit and attempts to deceive that make players cheaters. Suarez's handball did not rise to that standard and he got carded.
What really changed the outcome of the game under the rules was Gyan missing the penalty. The rules put control in the hands of the aggrieved, their failure to dispense punishment summarily was their own fault.
I know your lawyer streak doesn't allow you to say I'm right, so I'll do it for you:
Gamma: Okay Paul, you're right. Very logical explanation and I accept it.
Paul: No worries Gamma. Now focus on Chelski tomorrow.
please ..... spare me!
this is where your fallacy occurs ... cannot be considered cheating unless the player was trying to deceive. the rest is just collateral.
but then suarez is a livepool player so i don't expect any less from your "reasonable" mind!
Originally posted by Gamma View Postplease ..... spare me!
this is where your fallacy occurs ... cannot be considered cheating unless the player was trying to deceive. the rest is just collateral.
but then suarez is a livepool player so i don't expect any less from your "reasonable" mind!
Secondly, my position on deceiving the referee being linked to cheating in football is a well documented and generally accepted perspective. In other words, if deceit is not part of the equation, and breaking the laws are the only criteria, then every player is a cheat. If you have some counter to that, bring it, but bring it, don't just tear down my words, bring substance.
While the above two paragraphs are an immediate response to your last post, throughout this entire thread, the only attempt you've made at putting forth an argument supporting calling the man a cheat is in tying the infraction to its implication to the World Cup. You said:
"some cheat by diving etc., his cheat, much like maradona's changed the outcome of a very important game and was the genesis for much debate about changing rules...his cheat was a very public cheat...all crimes are crimes but some are more heinous [than] others. his is second to maradona's only because uruguay did not win the WC"
So in your mind, had Uruguay won the World Cup, Maradona's [deceitful] cheat would have been second to Suarez's "public cheat"? Or would they have shared top spot? LOL!!!!
To accuse the man of being a "cheat" based on the implications to the tournament is quite stunning. The only thing MORE stunning, had Uruguay won the tournament, would have been to give Suarez's infraction top spot over Maradona's deceitfulness (or even to have given them equal billing).
I'm off to return my stun gun. If anyone attacks me, I'll just show them your arguments!!! That'll sure stop them in their tracks!!!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
it is just that, your perspective ... furthermore your fallacy remains you have not addressed it all, but how can you? it is an incorrect presumption. an intentional handball on the goal line (the man dive like a goalie to rhatid) should be viewed the same as an incidental handball same place?
So in your mind, had Uruguay won the World Cup, Maradona's [deceitful] cheat would have been second to Suarez's "public cheat"? Or would they have shared top spot? LOL!!!!
CORRECT!
While the above two paragraphs are an immediate response to your last post, throughout this entire thread, the only attempt you've made at putting forth an argument supporting calling the man a cheat is in tying the infraction to its implication to the World Cup. I need more than that??!! it was there for the world to see.
if the premise is flawed (cheating only involves deceipt) then the conclusion must be suspect as it is here. is an intentional elbow to the ribs cheating? is player who tackles another player with the intention of causing him serious hurt cheating? who are they trying to deceive? deception is one form of cheating but it is not the only one .....
when you respond, do not expect an answer. this has taken up far too much of my time without proving or resolving anything. it is a matter of opinion, you reason out yours and i mine.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postit is just that, your perspective ... furthermore your fallacy remains you have not addressed it all, but how can you? it is an incorrect presumption. an intentional handball on the goal line (the man dive like a goalie to rhatid) should be viewed the same as an incidental handball same place?
Originally posted by Gamma View PostWhile the above two paragraphs are an immediate response to your last post, throughout this entire thread, the only attempt you've made at putting forth an argument supporting calling the man a cheat is in tying the infraction to its implication to the World Cup. I need more than that??!! it was there for the world to see.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postif the premise is flawed (cheating only involves deceipt) then the conclusion must be suspect as it is here. is an intentional elbow to the ribs cheating? is player who tackles another player with the intention of causing him serious hurt cheating? who are they trying to deceive? deception is one form of cheating but it is not the only one...
Originally posted by Gamma View Postthis has taken up far too much of my time without proving or resolving anything.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postit is a matter of opinion, you reason out yours and i mine.
Find me an article, white paper, study etc. from someone of learned status, (i.e. don't bring no article written by Jangle) that labels any player "a cheat" where deception is not part of the equation and I'll stand corrected."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365